Medic Canada

outlawspam

I am going nuts!

I have been using the internet for nearly 20 years and I am familiar with the stupidity of spammers. However, two months ago, I began to experience a deluge of spam that I have never seen before. For two months I have been receiving AT LEAST twenty emails from some [censored], the name of which is Medic Canada. On looking for information about this [censored], on the internet it appears it has been around for a long while.

The whole thing is absurd. I am hardly likely to use a service that has emailed me about 1300+ times in two months.

I have given up reporting these emails on Spamcop as it takes up too much of my time and even when I have done this, they just carry on coming. Also, when Spamcop reports the spamming to the ISP providing the webspace used by the spammer, Spamcop sometimes advises the ISP does not want to receive any communications {complaints) about the spammer/webspace.This is bewildering - why on earth should any ISP adopt this attitude? (The very fact that the ISP is saying this indicates that complaints have already been made).

I use a Yahoo email and these spams go straight into the Trash, but nonetheless, I strongly object to feeling as if I am under siege. Why on earth are the [censored] responsible for this stupidity allowed to continue? Yesterday, I received eight, all sent together, during the night, and then during the day, four together, then six together, then two together and then another six. This is ludicrous.

Can anyone throw any light on this nuisance?

Thanks

Can anyone throw any light on this nuisance?

I get these all the time (russian pharmacy scam emails). They captured/harvested your email address from the internet and added it to several different spam lists. As some of these scam domains are now from china, they are spamming you as much as they can just hoping for a customer.