SPAMCOP HOME · SPAMCOP FAQ · NEWSGROUPS · FORUM FAQ · WEBMAIL · SSL WEBMAIL · SPAMCOPWIKI


 Other words, data, places -->  SpamCop Pages V  FAQs & Words V  Newsgroups V  WebMail V  News-Recent Stuff V   Poll on menu

------>------> Latest and Current Announcements <------<------

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> This is a User to User Support Forum

The primary mode of support here is peer-to-peer, meaning users helping other users. (please remember this at all times!)
Another try:
This forum is composed of people who have used spamcop and those who are learning about anti-spam efforts.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How many email accounts can I set up?, How many accounts?
Equalliser
post Feb 9 2005, 04:59 AM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 9-February 05
Member No.: 3575



Hi
Thanks for a great way of getting back at the spammers.

My problem is that I can only set up two accounts. when I add a third it deletes the last one and leaves me with two.

Is it me or is not set up for more than two yet?

many thanks (hope this is the right place for this question) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif)

I just spotted the topic 'mailhosts' I can not delete this, (IMG:style_emoticons/default/mad.gif) would a moderator please move it....thanks (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

This post has been edited by Equalliser: Feb 9 2005, 05:06 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
agsteele
post Feb 9 2005, 06:38 AM
Post #2


Been There
Group Icon

Group: Memberp
Posts: 1199
Joined: 31-January 04
From: Keighley UK
Member No.: 148



QUOTE(Equalliser @ Feb 9 2005, 09:59 AM)
My problem is that I can only set up two accounts. when I add a third it deletes the last one and leaves me with two.

Is it me or is not set up for more than two yet?

many thanks (hope this is the right place for this question)  (IMG:style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif)

I just spotted the topic 'mailhosts' I can not delete this,  (IMG:style_emoticons/default/mad.gif)  would a moderator please move it....thanks  (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
*


OK, your last comment makes it clear that this is a Mailhosts issue. I'm sure Wazoo will be along in due course and move the conversation.

I'm not sure quite what you're attempting to do but I suspect that you have several Email accounts using the same mail server. I have several domains that all use the same server. If I set up pop3.abcdefg.com then try and set up pop3.hijklmn.com the second replaces the first as they are the same server. In other words, as I understand things, you only need to enter each POP3 server once regardless of how many domains are actually involved.

Andrew


--------------------
A SpamCop user - all comments I make are mine and not SpamCop's :-)

All comments in these forums are from users offering help to other users unless the user explicitly identifies themselves as SpamCop staff.

To contact SpamCop staff Email service[at]admin.spamcop.net
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
StevenUnderwood
post Feb 9 2005, 10:11 AM
Post #3


What Life?
Group Icon

Group: Membersph
Posts: 5208
Joined: 20-January 04
From: Whitinsville, MA USA
Member No.: 12



I would like confirmation from the OP that this is indeed a Mailhost issue before moving the thread. PM sent to Equalliser.

What Andrew has stated about the mailhosts is correct, as long as the server handling the message is listed, you should be all set. Individual email addresses are not required.


--------------------
Steven P. Underwood, DNRC
Whitinsville, MA
underwood+forum[at]spamcop.net

-No trees were killed in the sending of this message. However, a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.-
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Equalliser
post Feb 9 2005, 11:39 AM
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 9-February 05
Member No.: 3575



QUOTE(StevenUnderwood @ Feb 9 2005, 03:11 PM)
I would like confirmation from the OP that this is indeed a Mailhost issue before moving the thread.  PM sent to Equalliser.

What Andrew has stated about the mailhosts is correct, as long as the server handling the message is listed, you should be all set.  Individual email addresses are not required.
*




Thanks guys

I understand now, if I register a hotmail then all my hotmails and msn's are covered. If I register an ntlworld.com then all those accounts are covered.

Please move this thread....thanks (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
StevenUnderwood
post Feb 9 2005, 11:57 AM
Post #5


What Life?
Group Icon

Group: Membersph
Posts: 5208
Joined: 20-January 04
From: Whitinsville, MA USA
Member No.: 12



Consider it done.


--------------------
Steven P. Underwood, DNRC
Whitinsville, MA
underwood+forum[at]spamcop.net

-No trees were killed in the sending of this message. However, a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.-
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ellen
post Feb 9 2005, 08:47 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
Group Icon

Group: Retired SpamCop Staff
Posts: 497
Joined: 21-January 04
Member No.: 16



QUOTE(Equalliser @ Feb 9 2005, 11:39 AM)
Thanks guys

I understand now, if I register a hotmail then all my hotmails and msn's are covered. If I register an ntlworld.com then all those accounts are covered.

Please move this thread....thanks  (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
*




yes


--------------------
Ellen
SpamCop - Retired

Please do not Private Message me.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st September 2014 - 01:35 PM