The primary mode of support here is peer-to-peer, meaning users helping other users. (please remember this at all times!)
Another try:
This forum is composed of people who have used spamcop and those who are learning about anti-spam efforts.
![]() ![]() |
| michaelanglo |
Feb 8 2007, 07:11 PM
Post
#1
|
|
Advanced Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Membera Posts: 199 Joined: 29-January 04 From: michaelanglo in Surrey, England Member No.: 117 |
A mailing list I am on reported that some (but not all) of its emails to me were being bounced with the error : -
550 Error: Message content rejected The account I was using was Freeserve.co.uk which also handles fsnet.co.uk and wanadoo.co.uk The messages rejected look reasonably harmless, is this a Spam filter or some other error ? I Googled away and the problem has been seen at least as far back as 2004 and on non-Freeserver servers but the "reasons" suggested were nearly all totally irrational, ie, OE or POP fault. Suggestions ? |
| Farelf |
Feb 8 2007, 08:25 PM
Post
#2
|
|
What Life? Group: Membersph Posts: 5817 Joined: 23-February 04 From: Western Australia Member No.: 491 |
A mailing list I am on reported that some (but not all) of its emails to me were being bounced with the error : - 550 Error: Message content rejected The account I was using was Freeserve.co.uk which also handles fsnet.co.uk and wanadoo.co.uk... QUOTE(Orange - Communicate - About Spam) If you are an Orange Mobile or Broadband customer, you can access your emails through Outlook Express (or other email software) or alternatively via Webmail. You can check the Anti-spam settings to set your preferences to how the system handles spam email. More content is undoubtedly available to members - but from other public content it does sound like they only tag which doesn't fit with the rejection situation. You're not using Mailwasher or something like that I suppose?-------------------- Plus ça change, plus c’est la même chose
|
| michaelanglo |
Feb 9 2007, 06:51 PM
Post
#3
|
|
Advanced Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Membera Posts: 199 Joined: 29-January 04 From: michaelanglo in Surrey, England Member No.: 117 |
It certainly sounds like a filter is behind it. You really have to ask Freeserve/poke around in their pages since they are (presumably) doing the rejecting - and see about whitelisting if it is available. From their pagesMore content is undoubtedly available to members - but from other public content it does sound like they only tag which doesn't fit with the rejection situation. You're not using Mailwasher or something like that I suppose? Yes they have a tag scheme that uses X-Sieve: Server Sieve 2.2 which is a waste of everything since I have never had any spam on this account and it marks lots of long posts (mainly short fiction) as Spam. Freeserve doesn't have anything private in this area that I know of and this is a genuine SMTP reject, hence my question. I am not using anything at all. Asking Freeserve anything isn't a hopeful venture IMHO. They do recognise that you might be using linux or a Mac. I dial up every 90 days to keep my account active so no "Hey Big Spender" either (GBP 0.01/minute at weekends). Thanks for thinking about it [Moderator edit to remove duplicate post] This post has been edited by StevenUnderwood: Feb 9 2007, 09:11 PM |
![]() ![]() |
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 18th June 2013 - 02:29 AM |