QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 6 2009, 05:35 PM)

I did not get any bounce emails back from spamcop either, so what has happend to the emails?
Again, to sum up, we are just using the forwarded email option, to forward emails to our @spamcop.net address to our own email server, but our email server was unaccessible for awhile... what has happened to our emails that could not be sent?
In the past, I would have interceded and forwarded this query with any additional data I could dig up to the folks that own and manage the e-mail server here. However, there's simply too much confision in my research results, based on the lack of data provided for me to send a request upstream. Please see the
How to contact a SpamCop representative entry in the
SpamCop FAQ and/or the {b]SpamCop WIKI[/b] found using links at the top of this page.
In general, the story would go that as there were no bounce/error messages, there is in fact a server that 'accepted' the forwarded e-mails. What that server did with them would be the question in that case. My problem from this side of the screen, what server might that be?
Address used to Register here suggests;
Dig flerwin.net[at]ns3.discountdomains.co.nz (202.174.115.134) ...
failed, couldn't connect to nameserver
Dig flerwin.net[at]ns2.discountdomains.co.nz (202.174.117.124) ...
Non-authoritative answer
Recursive queries supported by this server
Query refused. Nameserver won't talk to me for policy reasons
Dig flerwin.net[at]ns1.discountdomains.co.nz (202.174.112.12) ...
Authoritative Answer
Query for flerwin.net type=255 class=1
flerwin.net SOA (Zone of Authority)
Primary NS: ns1.discountdomains.co.nz
Responsible person: hostmaster[at]ns1.discountdomains.co.nz
serial:2009060816
refresh:3600s (60 minutes)
retry:900s (15 minutes)
expire:1209600s (14 days)
minimum-ttl:43200s (12 hours)
flerwin.net NS (Nameserver) ns1.discountdomains.co.nz
flerwin.net NS (Nameserver) ns2.discountdomains.co.nz
flerwin.net NS (Nameserver) ns3.discountdomains.co.nz
flerwin.net A (Address) 203.152.109.147
flerwin.net TXT (Text Field)
v=spf1 a mx ~all
flerwin.net MX (Mail Exchanger) Priority: 10 ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM
flerwin.net MX (Mail Exchanger) Priority: 20 ALT1.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM
ns1.discountdomains.co.nz A (Address) 202.174.112.12
ns2.discountdomains.co.nz A (Address) 202.174.117.124
ns3.discountdomains.co.nz A (Address) 202.174.115.134
Dig flerwin.net[at]208.67.220.220 ...
Non-authoritative answer
Recursive queries supported by this server
Query for flerwin.net type=255 class=1
flerwin.net NS (Nameserver) ns1.discountdomains.co.nz
flerwin.net NS (Nameserver) ns2.discountdomains.co.nz
flerwin.net NS (Nameserver) ns3.discountdomains.co.nz
flerwin.net NS (Nameserver) ns1.discountdomains.co.nz
flerwin.net NS (Nameserver) ns2.discountdomains.co.nz
flerwin.net NS (Nameserver) ns3.discountdomains.co.nz
However, a WHOIS seems to point to yet another system/Domain being used;
world-net.co.nz MX (Mail Exchanger) Priority: 10 mail.world-net.co.nz
I'm not going to try to guess at which system might be involved, as it's more than likely neither of the above is the one you're asking about.