Dear Forum members,
With a matter of high concern we would like to inform you that our ip-address 61.16.152.210 has been blocked. Understandably, we'd like to know the root-cause of the problem. We have been analyzing, researching, hearing and part of the problem you can attribute to lack of our security experience.
What we have done so far
>>> Understood possible problem causes
a.) Our system is sending mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week.
b.) Some friends are saying the blockage could be due to virus in workstations.
c.) Some mentioned that it was due to SpamAssassin's high score which needs to be brought down to be below 5.0. (For e.g. writing 'Dear' in message body etc.
This is how the message reads in spam email
2.2 RCVD_IN_BL_SPAMCOP_NET RBL: Received via a relay in bl.spamcop.net
[Blocked - see <http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?61.16.152.210>]
1.1 RCVD_IN_SORBS_WEB RBL: SORBS: sender is a abuseable web server
[61.16.152.210 listed in dnsbl.sorbs.net]
Open-questions
Q.) What should we infer with this? http://www.projecthoneypot.org/ip_61.16.152.210
Q.) What should we infer with this? http://www.senderbase.org/senderbase_queri...g=61.16.152.210
Q.) Inference with this ? http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...=61.16.152.210+
Need urgent help. What set of steps apart from delisting request need to be taken?
