Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: [Resolved] Reporting address for IP block 92.46.53.0/24
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Reporting Help
mrmaxx
Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z3470856709zd...f0403e8c38a149z

Spamcop will not report to the only email address in the whois listing. Abuse.net has a couple other email addresses, one of which SpamCop *will* report to... abuse[at]telecom.kz I would recommend that SpamCop hard-code that email address or do a lookup against the abuse.net whois database.
StevenUnderwood
QUOTE(mrmaxx @ Nov 5 2009, 08:52 AM) *

Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z3470856709zd...f0403e8c38a149z

Spamcop will not report to the only email address in the whois listing. Abuse.net has a couple other email addresses, one of which SpamCop *will* report to... abuse[at]telecom.kz I would recommend that SpamCop hard-code that email address or do a lookup against the abuse.net whois database.

Looking up abuse.net is the normal way things work, so there must be an override in place. It is possible that there was evidence of whitelisting or similar and this was the solution.
Farelf
QUOTE(StevenUnderwood @ Nov 6 2009, 01:06 AM) *
Looking up abuse.net is the normal way things work, so there must be an override in place. It is possible that there was evidence of whitelisting or similar and this was the solution.
Clarifying that abuse.net lookup is a possible early stage of manual intervention, not that the parser uses it - ref http://forum.spamcop.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=5493 and following (I assume that is still current).
SpamCopAdmin
Fixed.

Thanks for the info.

I don't know why SpamCop wasn't going to Abuse.net for an address. Pretty strange.

- Don D'Minion - SpamCop Admin -
.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.