I'm involved with some domains hosted on the server host2.oneononeinternet.com [209.239.41.66], which is currently blocked in the SpamCop BL. Our server has generally kept it nose very clean....look here:
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...p=209.239.41.66
In fact, SpamCop is really the only one listing us...look here:
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=209.239.41.66
I'm a long-time SpamCop user, so I logged in and found only this sparse information about the report history (in the last week):
Submitted: Friday, January 30, 2004 7:52:07 AM -0700:
Re: RE[o] please, confirm dfBgK
651956649 ( 209.239.41.66 ) To: abuse[at]alabanza.com
Submitted: Wednesday, January 28, 2004 6:54:06 AM -0700:
Re: Hello
639234995 ( 209.239.41.66 ) To: abuse[at]alabanza.com
So I sent a query to the Alabanza abuse desk (the host of my host), and filled out a trouble ticket with my host. They quickly responded with this:
"We removed the offending party months ago but have not been dropped from the abuse lists yet. We are working with Alabanza and all associated parties to try and get this resolved but it is not easy to get off these lists. Any suggestions?"
So, they're under the impression that there haven't been any recent reports. That's why I need a deputy to look at those two report ID's and give me more details, please. Due to the blocking, I have to go poking through all my Held Mail on the webmail system and individually move all the stuff that happens to pass through our website server....which is MOST of my mail, because it's sent to an address at that domain.
While we could theoretically be OK in 48 hours, as our BL listing expires, if there's still any spamming/reporting going on, we'll be back on the list, and so I'd like some help.
David T. in AZ