That message came through your britishlibrary.net address here:
QUOTE
from vasey.mail.uk.easynet.net ([195.40.1.231]) (envelope-sender <voumoayweflvu<at>myway.com>) by nectarine.mail.uk.easynet.net (qmail-ldap-1.03) with SMTP for <michael.stevens<at>britishlibrary.net>; 25 May 2004 03:57:30 -0000
It was then picked up by spamcop pop service here:
QUOTE
from mail.britishlibrary.net [195.40.67.24] by mailgate.cesmail.net with POP3 (fetchmail-6.2.1) for snevets<at>spamcop.net (single-drop); Tue, 25 May 2004 03:49:18 -0400 (EDT)
And was delivered to your held mail folder because the IP address here:
QUOTE
from [218.39.184.248] (helo=I-FRIEND) by vasey.mail.uk.easynet.net with smtp (Exim 4.32) id 1BSSs8-0002b3-Gx; Tue, 25 May 2004 04:45:01 +0100
is on the block list. How you tell that is it is the last IP address in the line here
QUOTE
X-SpamCop-Checked: 192.168.1.105 216.154.195.36 192.168.1.101 195.40.67.24 195.40.1.231 218.39.184.248
and was held by the list mentioned here:
QUOTE
X-SpamCop-Disposition: Blocked bl.spamcop.net
This message looks like it might be spam because of the blank subject , what appear to be a fake header line prior to the easynet (which britishlibrary is associated), and the sending IP is on the blocklist already.
So it looks like messages are coming through britishlibrary.net to your spamcop account. Are you still not seeing any messages in your inbox?
I just sent a test message from my work account to your britishlibrary account tracing the path and setting return receipt. I immediately received this message which means it reached your britishlibrary servers.
QUOTE
Your trace: Test of spamcop
has reached: mx2.vip.easynet.NET
at: 05/25/2004 09:30:12 AM