QUOTE(amm @ Jul 5 2004, 09:32 PM)
Would everyone but Ellen please ignore me.
Sorry, it doesn't work like that. Public Forums and such ....If you want to go direct to Ellen directly, go to e-mail.
QUOTE
So when I attempt to send an email using Outlook 2003, I receive the message from Spamcop that you quoted earlier
And for the umpteenth time, the message Ellen quoted was a quote of what you provided in a quote, and it has been explained over and over that this message did not come from SpamCop. It came from the ISP that you attempted to send that particular e-mail to.
QUOTE
Ellen: I have a oneway satellite system in my home office. I dial up to KDSI and Direcpc is the download (satellite).
Kansas Don't Spoil It! ...???? Or just maybe someone else like
http://www.kdsi.net/ ... a sister company of Kelly Supply, Inc. ??? Looking at the FAQ on their web-site, there is a whole list of e-mail servers that you could possibly be using for your outgoing e-mail (based on your dial-up description) One could look up the IP of one of those servers, but sheer folly unless you tell "us" which one you are allegedly configured to use .. either offer up a city or server name ....
QUOTE
So when I attempt to send an email using Outlook 2003, I receive the message from Spamcop that you quoted earlier. At this time we are unable to send any outgoing emails.
Now that's going a bit far, if all you're basing your complaint on is the SpamCopDNSbl ... the only time this would impact you is if you attempted to send e-mail to another ISP that uses the SpamCopDNSbl in its arsenal of anti-spam tools. And there is nothing that prevents you from reaching down low and generating a HotMail or Yahoo account to get you over a hurdle, if the need is there (of course, hoping then that you don't end up trying to send an e-mail to someone at an ISP that blocks any and all HotMail/Yahoo e-mail)
QUOTE
We are able to receive emails via the download from Direcpc without problem. How can direcpc be the problem when the sent email goes through the KDSI dial up and the KDSI supported domain name? Does direcway affect outgoing email eventhough it is only the uplink? I really feel that spamcop needs to become proactive in helping us find the solution as it is falsely blocking my emails.
Can't get much more proactive than this .. how many posts has it taken to get you to offer up some additional data? And I'll note that there is no way in the world that I'm able to peer into your computer to see how you've got it set up. You keep saying that you "dial-up" for outgoing e-mail, but how are "we" supposed to go along that the direcpc software didn't change stuff when that application was installed and thus even though you dial-up, your Outlook 2003 software is configured to use direcpc and you only "think" you're using the dial-up connection?
QUOTE
I use the same domain name based email from my business office using a high speed fiber optic line and I am not being blocked by spamcop.
One would think that if you are spending the money on an actual direct sonnection to a fiber-opic line, you be able to afford to hire someone to fix / troubleshoot your end of the deal. And while you're at it, "using the same domain name e-mail" means exactly what? Are you pulling yet another un-named system into the mix? Again, the only thing apparently agreed to thus far is that your outgoing e-mail that routes through direcpc has a problem, yet the reasoning behind how that happens is still up in the air. Not helping is the constant bounce between home/office/direcpc/whatever ... pick the problem system/mode and just stick to that one issue.
QUOTE
Do you have an email address or can someone at spamcop help me directly via telephone. We need to solve this problem and neither direcway or KDSI knows what is going on.
This is the primary support spot. direcpc may be idiots for all I know, but the immediate presumption is that you are talking to some kid trying to read a scri_pt and your issue isn't on his/her clipboard. KDSI.net even offers an 800 number ... how about calling them and asking someone (again, at whatever location is involved) to check their logs and see if your e-mail really is going out through their servers. My suspicion is that you aren't helping them like you're not really helping here, so there's no way they can figure out what you're doing either .. again, just a suspicion.
So while you're waiting for some magic moment whan someone "here" discovers the magic crystal that solves everything from afar, how about taking the time to go through the steps at
http://www.kdsi.net/outlook2003_setup.html and just see how close you actually are to allegedly sending your e-mail out via KDIS.net's e-mail servers.