Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Are they Spamers? Please Help
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
hongo
Hello I host my domains here
www.genuineasp.com

are they spamers, should I move all my domains out of there ?

my Domains are
www.Power-Graphs.com
www.Power-Stats.com

and many others, please help I dont know what to do.

Support is not answering, for 4 days from now,

what should I do ?

I can not send emails from a form, using a simple mailer object from their server

I found this

http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...p=69.41.248.250

http://www.senderbase.org/?searchBy=ipaddr...g=69.41.248.250


Plase Help
StevenUnderwood
From the information available to me, it looks like they got a new customer that has been spamming since 9/25/2004. All the spam reports are for the same subject:

Submitted: Saturday, September 25, 2004 6:21:37 PM -0400:
Inkjet and Laser Cartridges ~ Save up to 75%

And all of them are spamvertizing the same web site: premierink.us

QUOTE
Listing History
In the past 7.8 days, it has been listed 2 times for a total of 6.9 days


This is a very short history, which seems to align with the reports I am seeing. It looks like they have a new spammer and my be overwhelmed with the reports they are getting. This does NOT indicate they are spammers.

You do not mention HOW you were trying to contact them. If you were calling them and getting no answer, I would worry and start looking for a new host.
hongo
Steven. Thank you very much for your answer,

I have contacted them thru

all their email addresses, sales contact, their support help desk, phone(answer machine), forms in their site,

and I got this answer 5 and 4 days ago respectively, nothing after.

*******************************************************************
http://www.webhostingace.com/
http://www.genuineasp.com/

Eric Velsa
29-9-2004-04:51

It looks like the server you are trying to send email to has blacklisted our IP address and is no longer accepting email from us.

Eric Velsa
30-9-2004-03:35

The server you are trying to send an email to will not accept a connection from our server. Please try to send an email to a yahoo or hotmail account and see if it is working. If it's not, please let me know the error messaage. Remember to remove username and password from the ASP mailer object.
*******************************************************************


thats all, does they know what they are doing ?


and the spamers website, that youmentioned still online with them
http://www.premierink.us/


If they remove the spamer how long does it take to be removed from the blaklist?
Wazoo
QUOTE(hongo @ Oct 4 2004, 04:26 AM)
Hello I host my domains here
www.genuineasp.com

are they spamers,

They are a hosting provider, wich includes e-mail service. From this perspective, they are not necissarily spammers, but they do seem to have a spam control problem.

QUOTE
Support is not answering, for 4 days from now, what should I do?

I would factor that into the decision on whether to continue using their services.

QUOTE
I can not send emails from a form, using a simple mailer object from their server

I found this

http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...p=69.41.248.250

http://www.senderbase.org/?searchBy=ipaddr...g=69.41.248.250

You say you "found this" but don't say "how" ... so if "we" are to assume that the IP referenced is the e-mail server used by your account / form-mail routine ...
Then yes, there is a major problem there apparently .. Senderbase is showing some numbers that would seem to suggest that someone is not monitoring the outgoing bandwidth consumption;

Report on IP address: 69.41.248.250

Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Average
Last day ....... 4.7 .... 2478%
Last 30 days . 4.4 .... 1029%
Average ....... 3.3

Apparently, you are complaining that some of your outgoing e-mail (via use ot an form-mail routine on that host) are being blocked by recipients that are on an ISP that used the SpamCopDNSbl in their attempt to control incoming spam. "We" don't know what your attempted communications with this Hosting outfit contains, but by now, one would think that they'd be awars of the issue. If not point them to the SenderBase page in addition to the SpamCop BL page and point out that they have a problem. In the interim, you're going to have to find another way to contact those folks that are currently rejecting e-mail from this source (and by the way, one of those rejection notifications is what has been asked for .. have you provided some samples?)

You could go upstream, though I'd imagine that complaining about your Hosting to provider to their bandwidth provider woudn't gain you a lot of points, but .... abuse <at> theplanet.com would be that next contact address.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.