Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 33 hours In spamcop BL but not sent to held mail
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Email System & Accounts
michaelanglo
I got a religious spam in my inbox just now which the headers say was POP'd at 11:30 GMT, 3 hours ago.
Subject: If You Need This....OPEN!

Manual reporting says the origin was 200.63.233.237

http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z315059754z20...304eaaa2a474baz

http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...=200.63.233.237

200.63.233.237 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)


Since SpamCop started counting, this system has been reported about 30 times by about 10 users. It has been sending mail consistently for at least 2.6 days. It has been listed for 33 hours.

The headers say 200.63.233.237 was checked, no result.

So what went wrong, 33 hours seems to be a good enough tolerance ?
Wazoo
but the "source" to SpamCop was from 212.74.114.58 .... parsing the spam for the spam source is a bit different than checking the incoming mail to your SpamCop InBox ... but, that said not having a clue as to what filters you've got turned on, how they're set, etc ...
michaelanglo
QUOTE(Wazoo @ Feb 25 2004, 11:06 AM)
but the "source" to SpamCop was from 212.74.114.58 .... parsing the spam for the spam source is a bit different than checking the incoming mail to your SpamCop InBox ...  but, that said not having a clue as to what filters you've got turned on, how they're set, etc ...

QUOTE
but the "source" to SpamCop was from 212.74.114.58 .... parsing the spam for the spam source is a bit different than checking the incoming mail to your SpamCop InBox ...  but, that said not having a clue as to what filters you've got turned on, how they're set, etc ...


Huh ? What question were you answering ? (212.74.114.58 is mk-pop3-lb.mail.uk.tiscali.com which is where SC mails POP'd it from)

The"source" to SpamCop is 200.63.233.237
"Re: 200.63.233.237 (Administrator of network where email originates)
Reportid: 724081864 To: jcastill[at]gye.satnet.net"

Spamcop says 200.63.233.237 has been on the SC BL for 33 hours.

My Spamcop mail account uses the SC BL (no webmail filters were used).

The headers show that SC mail noticed that 200.63.233.237 was in the received lines and that SC mail processed it 3-4 hours ago.

so why didn't it go to my held mail folder ?

Thanks
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.