http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&ip=69.93.36.16169.93.36.161 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)
If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 1 hours.
Causes of listing
System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)
SpamCop users have reported system as a source of spam about 10 times in the past week
Additional potential problems
(these factors do not directly result in spamcop listing)
System administrator has already delisted this system once
Because of the above problems, express-delisting is not available
Listing History
In the past 127.5 days, it has been listed 6 times for a total of 6.8 days
IP address got listed for both complaints and spamtrap hits.http://www.senderbase.org/?searchBy=ipaddr...ng=69.93.36.161Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Average
Last day ......... 3.6 .. -28%
Last 30 days ... 3.4 .. -51%
Average ......... 3.7
Not your typical "spammer took over the server" numbers.
However, the ownership of the server may be a but questionable ....
Network Owner THEPLANET.COM INTERNET SERVICES
Domain myhostserver.com
Date of first message seen from this address 2004-01-24
CIDR range 69.93.0.0/17
# of domains controlled by this network owner 7578
As it stands rght now, complaints would go to:
Parsing input: 69.93.36.161
host 69.93.36.161 = server1.myhostserver.com (cached)
Routing details for 69.93.36.161
[refresh/show] Cached whois for 69.93.36.161 : abuse[at]theplanet.com
Using abuse net on abuse[at]theplanet.com
$ whois 69.93.36.161[at]whois.arin.net
[whois.arin.net]
OrgName: ThePlanet.com Internet Services, Inc.
OrgID: TPCM
Address: 1333 North Stemmons Freeway
Address: Suite 110
City: Dallas
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 75207
Country: US
ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.theplanet.com:4321
NetRange: 69.93.0.0 - 69.93.255.255
CIDR: 69.93.0.0/16
NetName: NETBLK-THEPLANET-BLK-9
NetHandle: NET-69-93-0-0-1
Parent: NET-69-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.THEPLANET.COM
NameServer: NS2.THEPLANET.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2003-11-19
Updated: 2004-03-15
RTechHandle: PP46-ARIN
RTechName: Pathos, Peter
RTechPhone: +1-214-782-7800
RTechEmail: adimns[at]theplanet.com
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE271-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-214-782-7802
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse[at]theplanet.com
This doesn't quite easily match your "my servers" description. Do you in fact "own" those servers or are they being shared by other "thePlanet" customers, thereby placing "your customers" at the mercy of the actions and results caused by people that are not "your customers" ...?????