QUOTE(chinae @ Feb 10 2006, 12:43 AM)
my email wxj[at]intermost.com ipaddress 61.145.163.146, i can't receive email.
Technically, this really doesn't make sense. The rejection message you provide indicates that e-mail you "sent" was rehected by the receiving ISP.
However, one can assume that there may be langyage issues involved here, as both the posting IP address and the IP address in question both track back to one of the most complained about geographic locations as far as spam sourcing goes ....
QUOTE
Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 <lyaskovichi[at]nsys.by>... Mail from 61.145.163.146 rejected, see
http://spamcop.net/bl.shtml?61.145.163.146And di you follow that link? You should have ended up at
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&ip=61.145.163.146 which currently states;
61.145.163.146 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)
If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 17 hours.
Causes of listing
System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)
It appears this listing is caused by misdirected bounces. We have a FAQ which covers this topic: Why auto-responses are bad (Misdirected bounces). Please read this FAQ and heed the advice contained in it.
Additional potential problems
(these factors do not directly result in spamcop listing)
DNS error: 61.145.163.146 has no reverse dns
Listing History
In the past 215.6 days, it has been listed 47 times for a total of 75.6 days
Other hosts in this "neighborhood" with spam reports
61.145.163.38 61.145.163.41 61.145.163.42 61.145.163.43 61.145.163.85 61.145.163.105 61.145.163.136 61.145.163.184 61.145.163.210 61.145.163.229
As you (assumedly) speak the local language, perhaps you could contact some of these folks directly about their spam-spew/hosting and perhaps get them to look at changing the way they actually handle that situation ...???
What it boils down to is that the Belarus ISP has (apparently) used the SpamCopDSBL in a Blocking mode (which is not the suggested way of doing it) as part of the spam control function to protect his/her server and users. You might be able to contact your friend/associate/whatever (using some other method of contact) and see if they can whitelist your address. Possibly they could talk to their ISP about the situation.
Or you could hope that the spam-spew issue has stopped and in a few hours, this IP address will fall off of the SpamCopDNSBL and then your e-mail will no longer be blocked (until the next time ???)