http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...=69.151.131.15369.151.131.153 not listed in bl.spamcop.net
http://www.senderbase.org/?searchBy=ipaddr...=69.151.131.153No address list shown since no email was detected from 69.151.131.0/24
02/28/06 20:21:51 Slow traceroute 69.151.131.153
Trace 69.151.131.153 ...
151.164.188.10 RTT: 52ms TTL:224 (bb1-p10-2.hstntx.sbcglobal.net ok)
151.164.43.41 RTT: 55ms TTL:224 (dist1-g1-1.hstntx.sbcglobal.net ok)
151.164.11.106 RTT: 56ms TTL:224 (bras2-g9-0.hstntx.sbcglobal.net ok)
69.151.131.153 RTT: 104ms TTL:232 (adsl-69-151-131-153.dsl.hstntx.swbell.net ok)
ns26b.sbc-webhosting.com reports the following MX records:
Preference Host Name IP Address
50 mail.baicltd.com 69.151.131.153
CODE
whois -h whois.crsnic.net baicltd.com ...
Redirecting to NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Registrant:
Bay Area Industrial Contractors, LTD.
1606 Sens Rd.
La Porte, TX 77571
US
Domain Name: BAICLTD.COM
Administrative Contact:
Berry, Doug jdingram[at]swbell.net
1606 Sens Rd.
La Porte, TX 77571
US
281-471-0400 fax: 281-471-1411
Technical Contact:
Network Solutions, LLC. customerservice[at]networksolutions.com
13200 Woodland Park Drive
Herndon, VA 20171-3025
US
1-888-642-9675 fax: 571-434-4620
Record expires on 27-Apr-2007.
Record created on 27-Apr-2004.
Database last updated on 28-Feb-2006 22:28:05 EST.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS26A.SBC-WEBHOSTING.COM 216.173.237.28
NS26B.SBC-WEBHOSTING.COM 216.173.237.47
02/28/06 21:37:07 Slow traceroute baicltd.com
Trace baicltd.com (64.143.172.246) ...
Perhaps someone else might try to look up some history, but the appearances are that there may be a bit of something not quite right in someone's configuration.
SenderBase states that no e-mail traffic has been seen from that IP address, yet the error message you provided states that this is an outgoing e-mail server. The Domain in question has been around for a while, so it's not that things are 'brand new' that would cause an issue.
I guess the real question might be how your e-mail server is actually set-up. Usually, the MX data seen above would be true for the incoming e-mail, but the outgoing is a different story. That the IP address tracks back to an DSL line kind of suggests that this account would "normally" use a 'shared' e-mail server ran by swbell, which would then leave you at the mercy of any and all other swbell users that were also 'assigned' to that server. However, it appears that someone has elected to plave an e-mail server somewhere else. Too many other things going on here, so am not going to try to sort all that out.
On the other hand, one could also go with the possible mis-configuration at the receiving ISP .... using a DUP (Dial-Up) list to block e-mail traffic from a server not actually identified as a "real" e-mail server, but having the 'error code' picking up the wrong response message .. specifically using the "blocked by SpamCop" tag instead of a "blocked by xxxx list" ....
PM sent to advise that this Topic has been opened up 'here'