Hello,
I'm not sure that i'm in the right place.
I encounter a problem when I try to send an email with a sendmail program.
When I read the log.txt file, I see that my sendmail doesn't mention
anything in front of MAIL FROM on the first line like you can it see
below in this example :
[212.234.180.194], pleased to meet you
01/03/2006 12:28:57 - ( 3) [MAIL FROM:<>
01/03/2006 12:28:57 - ( 3) 250 Sender "" OK...
01/03/2006 12:28:58 - ( 3) RCPT TO:<test[at]anaafa.fr>
01/03/2006 12:28:58 - ( 3) 250 Recipient "wanarec001[at]anaafa.fr" OK...
01/03/2006 12:28:58 - ( 3) DATA
01/03/2006 12:28:58 - ( 3) Checking address
01/03/2006 12:28:58 - ( 3) 554 Address of sender "" is invalid
01/03/2006 12:28:58 - SMTP connection with 212.234.180.194
[212.234.180.194] ended. ID=3
And it's STOPPED ! without delivering my email.
This sendmail program works correctly with any ISP when they don't use
SPAMCOP Services, and when if I don't filter by checking MAIL FROM too.
See the log below wich mention a log.txt file wich i've sent without any
problem
[212.234.180.194], pleased to meet you
01/03/2006 12:51:37 - ( 4) MAIL FROM: <test.toto[at]free.fr>
01/03/2006 12:51:37 - ( 4) 250 Sender "test.toto[at]free.fr" OK...
01/03/2006 12:51:37 - ( 4) RCPT TO: <test[at]anaafa.fr>
01/03/2006 12:51:38 - ( 4) 250 Recipient "test[at]anaafa.fr" OK...
01/03/2006 12:51:38 - ( 4) DATA
01/03/2006 12:51:38 - ( 4) Checking address test.toto[at]free.fr
01/03/2006 12:51:38 - ( 4) MX data for free.fr retrieved from MX cache
........ [And the procedure continue and it delivery my email without any
problem]
That is why I ask you this question: Did SPAMCOP filter any e-mail that
doesn't respect this filter rule, with a blank MAIL FROM?
