Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: aol.com is blacklisted on SpamCop
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
steve812
Hello all! I feel a little foolish being here but aparently I have done something wrong. Going through the FAQ's maybe I have reported data that is too old? I have recently tried to clean up my Comcast.net Email account which has a ton of SPAM sent to it and their filters, they say, are the state of the Art, must be 14th Century Art! Could someone tell me what I am doing wrong, I've been on the Internet for 8 years and this is the first time I have been called a Spammer. Here are all the details of my situation. Thank You-Stevo

Return-Path: <>
Received: from rly-xb01.mx.aol.com (rly-xb01.mail.aol.com [172.20.64.47]) by air-xb04.mail.aol.com (vx) with ESMTP id MAILINXB42-874420775825e; Tue, 21 Mar 2006 17:00:17 -0500
Received: from mailout-01-n2.cobaltgroup.com (mailout-01.cobaltgroup.com [216.241.219.148]) by rly-xb01.mx.aol.com (vx) with ESMTP id MAILRELAYINXB15-874420775825e; Tue, 21 Mar 2006 16:59:52 -0500
Received: from localhost (localhost)
by mailout-01-n2.cobaltgroup.com (8.12.11/8.12.11) id k2LLxqGa021495;
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 13:59:52 -0800
Date: Tue, 21 Mar 2006 13:59:52 -0800
From: Mail Delivery Subsystem <MAILER-DAEMON[at]mailout-01-n2.cobaltgroup.com>
Message-Id: <200603212159.k2LLxqGa021495[at]mailout-01-n2.cobaltgroup.com>
To: <steve812[at]aol.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/report; report-type=delivery-status;
boundary="k2LLxqGa021495.1142978392/mailout-01-n2.cobaltgroup.com"
Subject: Returned mail: see transcript for details
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated (failure)
X-AOL-IP: 216.241.219.148
X-AOL-SCOLL-SCORE: 0:2:482050771:14495514
X-AOL-SCOLL-URL_COUNT: 0



The original message was received at Tue, 21 Mar 2006 13:59:51 -0800
from bip34-int-shared.cobaltgroup.com [10.22.22.10]


----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
<ron.ricks[at]duvalford.com>
(reason: 550 Rule imposed as steve812[at]aol.com is blacklisted on SpamCop (see www.spamcop.net))

----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to mail.smag.com.:
>>> RCPT To:<ron.ricks[at]duvalford.com>
<<< 550 Rule imposed as steve812[at]aol.com is blacklisted on SpamCop (see www.spamcop.net)
550 5.1.1 <ron.ricks[at]duvalford.com>... User unknown


Final-Recipient: RFC822; ron.ricks[at]duvalford.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.1
Remote-MTA: DNS; mail.smag.com
Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 550 Rule imposed as steve812[at]aol.com is blacklisted on SpamCop (see www.spamcop.net)
Last-Attempt-Date: Tue, 21 Mar 2006 13:59:52 -0800


Return-Path: <steve812[at]aol.com>
Received: from wlsapp07 (bip34-int-shared.cobaltgroup.com [10.22.22.10])
by mailout-01-n2.cobaltgroup.com (8.12.11/8.12.11) with ESMTP id k2LLxpGa021493
for <ron.ricks[at]duvalford.com>; Tue, 21 Mar 2006 13:59:51 -0800
Message-ID: <30659680.1142978391146.JavaMail.weblogic[at]wlsapp07>
Date: Tue, 21 Mar 2006 13:59:51 -0800 (PST)
From: steve812[at]aol.com
To: ron.ricks[at]duvalford.com
Subject: Part Request (Duval Ford)
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Language: en



This email was sent from your Duval Ford website.
The page used to send this email is Parts Request.


== MESSAGE
===============================================
PartsVoice says you may have one of these belt seals in stock, if so, what price? Thank You

== VEHICLE INFORMATION
===============================================
Year: 1991
Make: Mercury
Model: Grand Marquis
VIN:

== PARTS INFORMATION
===============================================
Parts Requested:
.
.
E8AZ-5420934-A. Belt Molding
.
Miss Betsy
QUOTE(steve812 @ Mar 21 2006, 06:33 PM)
Hello all! I feel a little foolish being here but aparently I have done something wrong. Going through the FAQ's maybe I have reported data that is too old? I have recently tried to clean up my Comcast.net Email account which has a ton of SPAM sent to it and their filters, they say, are the state of the Art, must be 14th Century Art! Could someone tell me what I am doing wrong, I've been on the Internet for 8 years and this is the first time I have been called a Spammer. Here are all the details of my situation.
<snip>

   ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
<ron.ricks[at]duvalford.com>
    (reason: 550 Rule imposed as steve812[at]aol.com is blacklisted on SpamCop (see www.spamcop.net))

*


SpamCop does not list email addresses so whoever is sending that mail delivery message is not being accurate. Sometimes administrators are lazy about their messages.

I don't know what cleaning up your Comcast email account has to do with being blocked. Unless you have control of the filters, your email is not going to be well-filtered. Were you using Comcast to clean up or were you reporting the spam through spamcop?

What is needed is the IP address from which you sent the email that was rejected.

Miss Betsy
Jeff G.
QUOTE(steve812 @ Mar 21 2006, 06:33 PM)
... while talking to mail.smag.com.:
>>> RCPT To:<ron.ricks[at]duvalford.com>
<<< 550 Rule imposed as steve812[at]aol.com is blacklisted on SpamCop (see www.spamcop.net)
*
There are a few problems here:
  • Your group's mailserver mailout-01.cobaltgroup.com [216.241.219.148] is in fact listed by the SCBL - please see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?216.241.219.148 and http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&ip=216.241.219.148 (including "If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 2 hours", "System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)", and "In the past 82.7 days, it has been listed 3 times for a total of 4.1 days" for details.
  • The email administrators for Duval Ford's duvalford.com domain at mail.smag.com (Scott-McRae Automotive Group. Inc.) are using the wrong rejection message.
  • You actually believed the rejection message.
Report History for 216.241.219.148 follows:
QUOTE
Submitted: Saturday 2006/02/25 22:35:21 -0500:
ADV- Customer Number[830886601] Employee Pricing is Back at STAR AUTO MALL!
1672212479 ( http://www.starcarsny.com ) To: mole[at]devnull.spamcop.net
1672212476 ( 216.241.219.148 ) To: mole[at]devnull.spamcop.net
The rest of the reports were Spamtrap hits.
Wazoo
Split this out into uts own Ropic, as there is really no coreelation to the thread it was posted into ... well, perhaps there may end up being the issue of the ISP selection of error messges, but ....

PM sent to advise of this Moderator action.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.