Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Our IP address is blacklisted
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
Eric@plante.ca
Our address 142.195.251.129 is block and we search exactly why.

142.195.251.129 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)

If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 4 hours.

Causes of listing
System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)

We search exactly where we should check. It's seem be a spamtrap. But how exactly works a spamtrap.

Eric Plante
Merlyn
Are you bouncing messages (NDR's) back to the From Address?

This might help:
http://mailsc.spamcop.net/fom-serve/cache/329.html
Jeff G.
Please see Spamtrap in the SpamCop Glossary. Also, Report History only shows one actual Report:
QUOTE
Submitted: Wednesday 2006/01/25 11:02:49 -0500:
Returned mail
1635173329 ( 142.195.251.129 ) To: sebastien.dallaire[at]desjardins.com
The other approx. 10-19 appear to be spamtrap hits.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.