QUOTE(rogercruse @ May 2 2006, 12:47 AM)
Sorry, but I wanted to know if the original poster got an answer.
He/she had lots of answers offered ... but also chose to ignore the questions, thus a lot of answers were guesses .... In the first post, a lot of talk about hosting, domain, and such, but .. missing was "where" he/she "sent" the rejected e-mail "from" .... only several posts later does a tale of mac.com being listed come up .... I offered a bot of a ;isting on some of mac.com's e-mail servers, but .. no confirmation of anything ....
QUOTE
As for providing the same data requested, like the original poster, I'm not sure how to find this as freeparking host my domain name (and gmail my email).
And how does all this tie together? Yet another wild guess .. perhaps you "sent" an e-mail "from" Google and it was rejected at/by freeparking ...???? If so, please see the massive Topic/Discussion at
Gmail's server blocked .. If not, then you'll simply have to explain ....
QUOTE
I searched through the blacklisted emails and checked the IP addresses but nothing shows up as blacklisted (or I'm doing it wrong!).
Will you help me?
There are lots of folks here that will try to help. However, help with no data provided is pretty damned hard to do ...
From the top: interesting that you are using the same serber/same IP address as the original posted (though apparently haven't completely gone through a configuration sequence) .. note the similarities and differences from this same data bit provided in Linear post #6 in this Topic ....
MX Lookup: rogercruse.com
ns1.ukdnsservers.co.uk reports the following MX records:
Preference Host Name IP Address
0 smtp1-in.freeparking.com 72.1.201.138
5 smtp2-in.freeparking.com 72.1.201.138
05/02/06 02:32:25 Slow traceroute 72.1.201.138
Trace 72.1.201.138 ...
142.46.200.18 RTT: 48ms TTL:176 (AL-GSR-GigE0-1-100.telecomottawa.net bogus rDNS: host not found [authoritative])
142.46.200.1 RTT: 50ms TTL:176 (AL-7304-GigE2.telecomottawa.net bogus rDNS: host not found [authoritative])
72.1.201.138 RTT: 48ms TTL:112 (pop.freeparking.co.uk ok)
So this is your incoming e-mail server. The question is (and eventually assumed to be the issue of the original poster) freeparking.co.uk is either using the SpamCopDNSBL n a blocking mode (not recommended by SpamCop.net) os has the server misconfigured and us blocking the incoming e-mail but is pointing to the wrong 'excuse' .... even if it's using the SpamCopDNSBL and is regecting based on a listed IP address, the "error" message also does not follow the recommended format ... specifically, identifying the blocked IP address with a link to the appropriate data page ....
So what is needed is ... where the rejected e-mail came from .. specifically the IP address of that output e-mail server.
While I'm at it, more data that you may or may not know, but ....
05/02/06 02:38:51 Slow traceroute rogercruse.com
Trace rogercruse.com (72.1.201.152) ...
38.112.24.2 RTT: 53ms TTL:176 (TelecomOttawa.demarc.cogentco.com bogus rDNS: host not found [authoritative])
142.46.200.18 RTT: 49ms TTL:176 (AL-GSR-GigE0-1-100.telecomottawa.net bogus rDNS: host not found [authoritative])
142.46.200.1 RTT: 120ms TTL:176 (AL-7304-GigE2.telecomottawa.net bogus rDNS: host not found [authoritative])
* * * failed
* * * failed
* * * failed
05/02/06 02:41:31 Browsing
http://rogercruse.com/Fetching
http://rogercruse.com/ ...
GET / HTTP/1.1
Host: rogercruse.com
HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Server: Microsoft-IIS/5.0
Date: Tue, 02 May 2006 07:41:31 GMT
X-Powered-By: ASP.NET
<FRAMESET ROWS="100%,*" FRAMESPACING=0 FRAMEBORDER=0 BORDER=0>
<FRAME SRC="http://rogercruse.fotopic.net/" SCROLLING="AUTO" NORESIZE FRAMEBORDER=0 BORDER=0 MARGINHEIGHT=3 MARGINWIDTH=3>
<noframes>
<h2>rogercruse.com<br>
Your browser does not support frames.<BR>
To view our web site click here:<BR>
<a href="http://rogercruse.fotopic.net/">http://rogercruse.fotopic.net/</a>
No, you're wrong .. my browser does do Frames .... However, I don't allow it .... especiaqlly when it's part of a redirection .... you say and display "rogercruse" but try to send my browser to "xxx.fotopic.net" .... sorry, that's the end of that tune ... but I'll assume this is what the "freeparking" stuff is all about ....
Point is .. I've killed a lot of time trying to fill in some blanks so you can hopefully fill in the stuff that's missing.