Hello,
I will be honest, I'm having a big problem here with spamcop.net and I'll start from the beggining...
I created this e-mail (rurikhan[at]gmail.com) a while ago and used it to replace my old hotmail account, however when replacing an hotmail account you have to bare in mind of all the contacts you have in MSN, so I sent about 80 e-mails to all my contacts in order to notify them I was changing my e-mail, I dunno if this was when you considered I was spamming or not, anyway I went to your blocking list to check to see if my e-mail was listed as spammer my e-mail is rurikhan[at]gmail.com , and if you check your list it says that I'm not a spammer, however whenever i send e-mails to some adresses I get this message :
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification
Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
constantino.modesto[at]palexpo.pt
Technical details of permanent failure:
PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 9): 554 O Endereço de onde está a enviar o seu email, está listado na Spamcop.net como Spammer!! Por favor verifique com o seu ISP!
----- Original message -----
Received: by 10.49.92.2 with SMTP id u2mr3439128nfl;
Fri, 28 Apr 2006 03:09:28 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <rurikhan[at]gmail.com>
Received: from ?192.168.0.155? ( [87.103.52.69])
by mx.gmail.com with ESMTP id o9sm1694179nfa.2006.04.28.03.09.23;
Fri, 28 Apr 2006 03:09:27 -0700 (PDT)
In-Reply-To: <70CE6795-5A21-4AC9-B5AE-21B38AD93264[at]gmail.com>
References: <001501c6651a$0f777580$6500a8c0[at]psy> <70CE6795-5A21-4AC9-B5AE-21B38AD93264[at]gmail.com>
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Apple Message framework v749.3)
X-Priority: 3
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=Apple-Mail-1-408034501
Message-Id: <09F48715-3FE7-4D7D-A846-DE4A7B0C73A8[at]gmail.com>
Cc: Constantino Modesto <constantino.modesto[at]palexpo.pt>,
=?ISO-8859-1?Q?Jos=E9_Alegria?= <josealegr[at]gmail.com>,
vascocartuxo <vascocartuxo[at]sapo.pt>,
prime[at]ptprime.pt
From: Rurikhan <rurikhan[at]gmail.com>
Subject: =?ISO-8859-1?Q?Re:_Pedido_de_Informa=E7=E3o?=
Date: Fri, 28 Apr 2006 11:09:18 +0100
To: elisabete.m.silva[at]telecom.pt
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.749.3)
--Apple-Mail-1-408034501
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset=ISO-8859-1;
delsp=yes;
format=flowed
"
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
the error message is this :
"PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 9): 554 O Endereço de onde está a enviar o seu email, está listado na Spamcop.net como Spammer!! Por favor verifique com o seu ISP!"
and it's written in portuguese, but if you translate it, you get something like, "The e-mail adress from where you're sending this email is listed in spamcop.net as a spammer, please check with your ISP".
Well I already know for sure that my ISP has nothing to do with it, and if i'm not in the list, then why do my e-mails keep getting blocked ? this seriouly troublesome and is causing me some serious problems at work and such, my boss keeps repreending me for using other ppl's emails but i have no choice !! I simply can't use my own email because of your list, please look into this, thanks in advance.
Rui Modesto
