Repeat of the same data from another source;
http://www.dnsreport.com/tools/dnsreport.c...=trubarabia.comERROR: You have one or more MX record(s) that contain an IP address. This is not valid. A fully RFC-compliant mailserver will not be able to send you mail (although some mail servers will, due to the TCP/IP functions that they use). The problem MX records are: 212.62.106.156.
ERROR: The IP of one or more of your mail server(s) have no reverse DNS (PTR) entries (if you see "Timeout" below, it may mean that your DNS servers did not respond fast enough). RFC1912 2.1 says you should have a reverse DNS for all your mail servers. It is strongly urged that you have them, as many mailservers will not accept mail from mailservers with no reverse DNS entry. You can double-check using the 'Reverse DNS Lookup' tool at the DNSstuff site (it contacts your servers in real time; the reverse DNS lookups in the DNS report use our local caching DNS server). The problem MX records are:
156.106.62.212.in-addr.arpa [No reverse DNS entry (rcode: 3 ancount: 0)
ERROR: One or more of your nameservers reports that it is an open DNS server. This usually means that anyone in the world can query it for domains it is not authoritative for (it is possible that the DNS server advertises that it does recursive lookups when it does not, but that shouldn't happen). This can cause an excessive load on your DNS server. Also, it is strongly discouraged to have a DNS server be both authoritative for your domain and be recursive (even if it is not open), due to the potential for cache poisoning (with no recursion, there is no cache, and it is impossible to poison it). Also, the bad guys could use your DNS server as part of an attack, by forging their IP address. Problem record(s) are:
Server 72.41.223.250 reports that it will do recursive lookups.
Server 72.41.191.250 reports that it will do recursive lookups.
WARNING: One or more of your mailservers is claiming to be a host other than what it really is (the SMTP greeting should be a 3-digit code, followed by a space or a dash, then the host name). If your mailserver sends out E-mail using this domain in its EHLO or HELO, your E-mail might get blocked by anti-spam software. This is also a technical violation of RFC821 4.3 (and RFC2821 4.3.1). Note that the hostname given in the SMTP greeting should have an A record pointing back to the same server. Note that this one test may use a cached DNS record.
212.62.106.156 claims to be host mail.trubarabia.com [but that host is at 71.18.113.155 (may be cached), not 212.62.106.156].
I don't see an easy way to make much sense out of the following data;
whois -h whois.ripe.net 212.62.106.156 ...
inetnum: 212.62.96.0 - 212.62.127.255
org: ORG-ICCL2-RIPE
netname: SA-ICC-990831
descr: International Computer Company, Ltd.
descr: PROVIDER Local Registry
country: CH
organisation: ORG-ICCL2-RIPE
org-name: International Computer Company, Ltd.
org-type: LIR
address: International Computer Company, Ltd.
Khaled Bin Waleed St.
P.O.Box 11830,
Jeddah 21463,
Saudi Arabia
08/03/06 02:11:07 IP block 71.18.113.155
Trying 71.18.113.155 at ARIN
Trying 71.18.113 at ARIN
OrgName: Hosting-Network GmbH
OrgID: HOSTI-3
Address: 247 Mitch Lane
City: Hopkinsville
StateProv: KY
PostalCode: 42240
Country: US
NetRange: 71.18.0.0 - 71.18.255.255
CIDR: 71.18.0.0/16
NetName: HOSTING-NETWORK
NetHandle: NET-71-18-0-0-1
Parent: NET-71-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.OPENTRANSFER.COM
NameServer: NS2.OPENTRANSFER.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2006-02-21
Updated: 2006-05-17
RTechHandle: FSA10-ARIN
RTechName: SAID, FATHI
RTechPhone: +43 699 13266 000
RTechEmail: fathi[at]ecommerce.com
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE875-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse Contact
OrgAbusePhone: +(270) 707-2040
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse[at]ecommerce.com
OrgTechHandle: HNI1-ARIN
OrgTechName: Hosting Network IPADMIN
OrgTechPhone: +1-270-707-2040
OrgTechEmail: ipadmin[at]ecommerce.com