Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Help Please...2 issues
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
gunner0007
Hi all,

First of all my IP 65.75.75.34 is blacklisted now and althought i thought that i solved the issue it still remains. I read about spamtraps but ctill cannot figure it out.

Secondly, according to the website, i can delist this ip automatically but the email address that it will send to is not a valid address. Is there anyway i can have the confirmation sent to another address? Is there anyone here that use Ironports? If so any advice?
Wazoo
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...;ip=65.75.75.34
65.75.75.34 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)

If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 15 hours.

Causes of listing
System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)

http://www.senderbase.org/?searchBy=ipaddr...ing=65.75.75.34
Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Average
Last day .......... 4.5 .. 197%
Last 30 days .... 3.6 ... -60%
Average .......... 4.0

Have you checked the SpamCop FAQ here ... the Dictionary, the Glossary, the SpamCopWiki, the Why am I Blocked FAQ entry that also stands alone as a Pinned item ... other Discussions already in place ...???? and still don't understand "spamtraps" ...???

whois -h whois.arin.net !net-65-75-75-0-1 ...

CustName: Cable Bahamas Ltd.
Address: Robinson Road
City: Nassau
StateProv: New Providence
PostalCode: CB13050
Country: BS
RegDate: 2005-03-02
Updated: 2005-03-02

NetRange: 65.75.75.0 - 65.75.75.255
CIDR: 65.75.75.0/24
NetName: CBL-65-75-75-0-24
NetHandle: NET-65-75-75-0-1
Parent: NET-65-75-64-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
Comment:
RegDate: 2005-03-02
Updated: 2005-03-02

OrgTechHandle: AF67-ARIN
OrgTechName: Foster, Andre
OrgTechPhone: 242-356-8976
OrgTechEmail: hostmaster[at]cablebahamas.com

QUOTE
Is there anyway i can have the confirmation sent to another address?

Looking for potential administrative email addresses for 65.75.75.34:

cannot find an mx for smtp.cablebahamas.net
65.75.75.34 is an mx ( 10 ) for cablebahamas.net

value=abuse[at]cablebahamas.net>abuse[at]cablebahamas.net</OPTION> <OPTION>
value=postmaster[at]cablebahamas.net>postmaster[at]cablebahamas.net</OPTION>
value=administrator[at]cablebahamas.net>administrator[at]cablebahamas.net</OPTION>

Don't see any other addresses offered up in the Registration data ....
Telarin
QUOTE
but the email address that it will send to is not a valid address.

I would strongly suggest adding these addresses. At least the abuse and postmaster address. These role addresses are REQUIRED by RFC 2124 & RFC 2821.

As far as your spamtrap hits go, you would have to contact the deputies (deputies[at]admin.spamcop.net) to get any more details on those as none of the users here would have access to that information. On the other hand, if there are any user reports, I'm sure one of the paid reporting members will happily post a summary of the information that is available to them.
Derek T
QUOTE(Telarin @ Sep 1 2006, 10:48 PM) *
I would strongly suggest adding these addresses. At least the abuse and postmaster address. These role addresses are REQUIRED by RFC 2124 & RFC 2821.

As far as your spamtrap hits go, you would have to contact the deputies (deputies[at]admin.spamcop.net) to get any more details on those as none of the users here would have access to that information. On the other hand, if there are any user reports, I'm sure one of the paid reporting members will happily post a summary of the information that is available to them.

Submitted: 31 August 2006 01:20:31 +0100:
[SPAM] Delivery Status Notification (Failure)

* 1899591368 ( 65.75.75.34 ) ( UUBE ) To: uube[at]devnull.spamcop.net

Submitted: 30 August 2006 14:45:08 +0100:
[SPAM] Delivery Status Notification (Failure)

* 1898832217 ( 65.75.75.34 ) ( UUBE ) To: uube[at]devnull.spamcop.net

Submitted: 26 August 2006 22:12:35 +0100:
[SUSPECTED SPAM] Delivery Status Notification (Failure)

* 1893396872 ( 65.75.75.34 ) ( UUBE ) To: uube[at]devnull.spamcop.net

Submitted: 26 August 2006 09:16:37 +0100:
[SPAM] Delivery Status Notification (Failure)

* 1892669116 ( 65.75.75.34 ) ( UUBE ) To: uube[at]devnull.spamcop.net

Looks like that server is sending post-facto NDR's to innocent victims whose addresses have been forged in the from envelope. See the FAQ as to why this is unacceptable in the 21st century.
turetzsr
Hi, gunner0007!
...As a lower priority suggestion and your future reference, I would refer you to SpamCop Forum post "[How-to] Post a Question" section labeled "Your topic title." Thanks! And good luck resolving your problem.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.