Coming in way late on this one ... I see what appear to be assumptions based on the first post's statement of "my mail" and the third post's staement of "my server" that the user was an admin of the server ... yet, all the follow-on remarks certainly indicate that running an e-mail server is something not done by the poster.
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&...p=83.244.130.25If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 4 hours.
spamtrap hits are the only listed cause ...
as posted above, a link from that page leads one to
http://www.senderbase.org/?searchBy=ipaddr...g=83.244.130.25Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Average
Last day ........ 4.9 .. 1095%
Last 30 days .. 4.4 ... 245%
Average ........ 3.9
heardly down a tick from the previous posting of this data ...
but this amount of traffic (
SenderBase's "Magnitude" Explained suggesting 130,000+ e-mails a day) kind of sugeest that this probably isn't a "home compter" situation either ....
So as hinted, stated, explained a number of times in the preceding replies here ... the likelyhood of this SpamCopDNSBL listing being solely stefi's e-mail alone is rather remote. Someone at .. hmmmm ...
crystal ball is cloudy here ....
09/05/06 12:19:42 Slow traceroute 83.244.130.25
Trace 83.244.130.25 ...
4.68.101.65 RTT: 39ms TTL: 0 (ae-1-53.bbr1.Chicago1.Level3.net ok)
212.187.128.58 RTT: 105ms TTL: 0 (ae-1-0.bbr1.London1.Level3.net ok)
4.68.116.105 RTT: 114ms TTL: 0 (ge-11-1.ipcolo1.London1.Level3.net ok)
212.113.5.67 RTT: 108ms TTL: 0 (No rDNS)
83.244.134.86 RTT: 108ms TTL: 0 (transit-i-gw2.hastwood.com bogus rDNS: host not found [authoritative])
* * * failed
* * * failed
inetnum: 83.244.130.0 - 83.244.130.255
netname: UK-EENET-HASTINGS
descr: Assigned to Advantage Interactive
descr:
http://www.advantage-interactive.netdescr: Advantage Interactive Ltd
descr: 10-16 Tiller Road
descr: London
descr: E14 8PX
remarks: ******************************************************************
remarks: * All reports regarding these networks should be sent to:- *
remarks: * abuse[at]ai270.net only, If you report abuse to any other address *
remarks: * you will get no response.
country: GB
admin-c: EEUK1-RIPE
tech-c: EEUK1-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: EXPONENTIAL-E-MNT
role: Exponential-e Ltd
address: Exponential-e Ltd
address: Frazer House
address: 32/38 Leman Street
address: London E1 8EW
address: England
phone: +44 (0)20 7173 6100
However, is has to be noted that stefi is posting here from an IP address located within the block;
inetnum: 84.92.128.0 - 84.92.191.255
netname: PLUSNET-DIAL-ADSL
descr: Dial-up and ADSL pool
descr: PlusNet Technologies Ltd
country: GB
admin-c: PLUS1-RIPE
tech-c: PNET2-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: MAINT-AS6871
source: RIPE # Filtered
role: Plusnet Hostmaster
address: PlusNet Technologies Ltd
address: Technology Building
address: Terry Street
address: Sheffield
address: S9 2BU
address: UK
phone: +44 114 2200084
remarks: trouble: abuse[at]plus.net
I'm not familiar with the linkage between these entities ....
Bottom line, I don't see that stefi has any "direct" control over the e-mail server in question.