I don't send a great volume of email, but every week or two I'll have a really important email come back. Here is the info from today's:
The following addresses had permanent fatal errors ----- <xxxxxx[at]xxxxxxxx.org>
(reason: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [203.22.204.31] blocked using bl.spamcop.net; Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?203.22.204.31)
----- Transcript of session follows ----- ... while talking to barracuda.xxxxxx[at]xxxxxxx.org.:
<<< 554 Service unavailable; Client host [203.22.204.31] blocked using bl.spamcop.net; Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?203.22.204.31
554 5.0.0 Service unavailable
I use a desktop at my home office and a laptop as well. With both machines, when I go to whatismyip.com, I get 67.184.91.108 back. This leads me to believe that the ip in question belongs to globat, which is a pretty low cost isp I use for our company's website and my pop email address.
Is my issue with globat.com? Is there a likely way for me or they to remedy the problem? Should I consider another isp?
Any advice is appreciated.
Tom
