We received a blocked message as included below. I followed the returned message Spam Cop link and then checked for information as to why the mail server (204.181.152.140) was blocked via the Query bl.spamcop.net - 204.181.152.140 page.
The page returned this result: "204.181.152.140 not listed in bl.spamcop.net"
Not entirely useful. My question is wither now go I to find the reason why?
Thanks in advance
Patrick
(note that I removed the target real username and replaced with 'blahblah')
=====================================
From: Mail Delivery Subsystem [mailto:MAILER-DAEMON]
Sent: Monday, September 11, 2006 11:55 PM
To: ops[at]sagemed.com
Subject: Returned mail: see transcript for details
The original message was received at Mon, 11 Sep 2006 23:55:02 -0600
(MDT)
from hermes.csd.net [204.181.152.51]
----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors ----- <blahblah[at]urbancom.net>
(reason: 553 Blocked - see
http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?204.181.152.140)
----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to smtp-gw.urbancom.net.:
>>> RCPT To:<blahblah[at]urbancom.net>
<<< 553 Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?204.181.152.140
550 5.1.1 <blahblah[at]urbancom.net>... User unknown
