First, Hi everyone this is my first post here and i think u see posts like this everyday.
Im Brazillian and dont have a good english but i will try to explain my problem.
Some of my users tell me about of some of their e-mails are getting back with some error about spamcop.
I enter in spamcop site and try http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...=200.223.178.11 and i get:
System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)
200.223.178.11 is my main SMTP mail server i have around 50 domains and 5.000 accounts, i use spamcop services to check inbound spams and others stuff.
Let me explain the config of my e-mail system:
I'm using Slackware 10.1 updated
I use qmail for smtp and courier for imap and pop
Vpopmail is my directory struct for the domains and users
I use mysql to store the account and password info.
My qmail is very modified with patchs and some modifications made by myself.
qmail has a tarpid control for mail count and mail send delay
qmail has a mailbadfrom and mailbadto blacklist working system
qmail blocks domains by wildcard like *mail.com (hotmail.com gmail.com for example)
qmail has a chkuser patch, the smtp check if the user exist so the server reject the mail before finish the smtp connection. EX:
2006-09-21 11:02:53.216335500 CHKUSER rejected rcpt: from <user[at]domain::> remote <domain:domin:FQND> rcpt <user[at]domain2> : not existing recipient
qmail use qmailscanner for mail scan with
Clamav
Spamassasin
Qmail delete all virus and spam with score (5.0)
I dont know how my server get black listed, the server bounce only msg with overquota msg couse if the user dont exist the remote server get the error awnser for the CHKUSER patch not for a bounce mail.
Someone can explain and help me?
thank you.