Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: IP not listed, but blocked (too)
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
alanrr
I am getting, after the afternoon(localtime) my emails rejected:

=====================
Remote host said: 550 5.2.1 Mailbox unavailable. Your IP address
200.234.205.177 is blacklisted using SPAMCOP. Details: Blocked - see
http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?200.234.205.177.
Giving up on 200.74.222.107.
=====================

But at morning, I never got listed...

Everytime that I click the link above, I got: not listed

What is going on???
StevenUnderwood
QUOTE(alanrr @ Sep 27 2006, 10:45 AM) *

I am getting, after the afternoon(localtime) my emails rejected:

=====================
Remote host said: 550 5.2.1 Mailbox unavailable. Your IP address
200.234.205.177 is blacklisted using SPAMCOP. Details: Blocked - see
http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?200.234.205.177.
Giving up on 200.74.222.107.
=====================

But at morning, I never got listed...

Everytime that I click the link above, I got: not listed

What is going on???

No posted items we can see in the last 48 hours or so. I do see you on a couple of other lists. Sometimes, people point to spamcop when it is another list causing the block.

http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=200.74.222.107

Report History:

Don't Display UUBE
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Monday, September 25, 2006 12:00:27 PM -0400:
Alfredo Kaefer - www.alfredokaefer4566.can.br
1937708794 ( 200.234.205.177 ) To: spamcop[at]imaphost.com
1937708774 ( 200.234.205.177 ) To: abuse[at]embratel.net.br
1937708751 ( 200.234.205.177 ) To: info[at]locaweb.com.br
1937708735 ( 200.234.205.177 ) To: abuse[at]locaweb.com.br
1937708713 ( 200.234.205.177 ) To: postmaster[at]locaweb.com.br
1937708699 ( 200.234.205.177 ) To: mail-abuse[at]cert.br

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DavidT
QUOTE(StevenUnderwood @ Sep 27 2006, 08:31 AM) *
I do see you on a couple of other lists.

http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=200.74.222.107


"Couple"? The only entry in red on that lookup is for the "JAMMDNSBL" which also says "[should not be used]" and if you go to that site, you'll see this:

"NOTE: This list has migrated to a milter based service and is no longer being maintained."

and this:

"This blocklist is very aggressive and will likely lead to false positives."

The listings in yellow are temporary DNS problems in doing the queries. So, in actuality, I don't think that IP is really listed in any significant places at the moment. This is demonstrated at Senderbase:

http://www.senderbase.org/?searchBy=ipaddr...=200.74.222.107

DT
StevenUnderwood
QUOTE(DavidT @ Sep 27 2006, 11:46 AM) *

"Couple"? The only entry in red on that lookup is for the "JAMMDNSBL" which also says "[should not be used]"

If you look at the link, you will also see it is listed on BLARSBL which is also a [should not be used] category, but we have had other people here blocked by that one. I never said they were major lists, but they are public lists.
DavidT
QUOTE(StevenUnderwood @ Sep 27 2006, 08:51 AM) *
If you look at the link, you will also see it is listed on BLARSBL
I missed it because the scri_pt didn't "color code" that listing...perhaps because it's irrelevant (because of the quirkyness of "Blars" and his list)? I usually use the Robtex RBLS Multi-RBL check:

http://www.robtex.com/rbls.html

where I looked up this IP:

http://www.robtex.com/rbls/200.74.222.107.html

You'll find the BLARS blocklist among the "RIP" links on the bottom of the page, and the only "LISTED" hit is the dnsbl.jammconsulting.com list, which was already mentioned above.

DT
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.