Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: chellouser says "remove me from blacklist"
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
Wazoo
Received via PM ....
QUOTE
all times i want to send an email i get this error
"551 Mail from your IP address is currently blocked based on RBL listing"

if i go to your blockinglist service to check my status
"84.115.66.122 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)"
next to it appears the remaining time on the blocking list.
after the expiry is nearly expired we get blocked again for the full time of the blacklist procedere.

we are running this new system protected with "kapersky anti-vir"
and we are definitely not abusing the system for spam mails

so please remove us from your list or we take legal measure.

thank you so far
family kollegger

PM response was to please make the threats requests for help 'here' ...
Miss Betsy
A new system may have 'open relay' or other settings that need to be changed.

Spammers use these settings to send spam without your knowledge.

Some people here will help you fix your computer if you ask.

Miss Betsy
agsteele
Mostly spam trap hits. Presumably this is an end user working through his ISP's mail server.

One identifiable spam report:

Submitted: 21 October 2006 21:22:24 +0100:
Aubrey tried this and loved it.


Andrew
Wazoo
QUOTE
currently blocked based on RBL listing

RBL is a Trademark of MAPS, which is not connected with SpamCop.net.

http://spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&a...p=84.115.66.122
84.115.66.122 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)

If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 7 hours.

Causes of listing
System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)
SpamCop users have reported system as a source of spam less than 10 times in the past week

Other hosts in this "neighborhood" with spam reports
84.115.65.222 84.115.65.252 84.115.67.16

http://www.senderbase.org/search?searchString=84.115.66.122
Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Average

Last day ......... 3.9 .. 225%
Last 30 days ... 3.9 .. 264%
Average ......... 3.4

Date of first message seen from this address 2006-09-28

Real-time blacklists
dnsbl.sorbs.net Web - http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=84.115.66.122
bl.spamcop.net http://spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&a...p=84.115.66.122
cbl.abuseat.org http://cbl.abuseat.org/lookup.cgi?ip=84.115.66.122

http://www.moensted.dk/spam/?addr=84.115.6...p;Submit=Submit
84.115.66.122 was found in 21 lists (of 225 tested)

Obviously, you need to talk to someone that is actually 'in charge' of the server in question. Threatening me just won't get you very far ....

Network Owner: Chello Broadband GmbH
Domain: surfer.at

SpamCop.net reports of spam would have gone to abuse[at]chello.at and/or support[at]chello.at
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.