I have done some searching.
I have found my way here. No small feat, since on spam cop's web site there is absolutely no links to ANY of these forums or anything else, for that matter.
I have to think that's purposeful, too many people might lodge complaints.
I am also clueless, get over it. Deal with it instead of being pompous (I did read lots of the forums before this post).
Here's MY story.
I own six or so domains, all hosted though dreamhost.com
[my lever of cluelessness? I haven't progressed past programming in simple html]
E-mail from my latest site (headers below), set up to promote my musical group, is being blocked... by spam cop. This is hard to understand, because in the two months the site has been up, I've sent a grand total 34 (count them, THIRTY FOUR TOTAL) e-mails, mostly to my band mates, and SPAM COP BLOCKS THEM. None of my other site's mail get blocked! How the hell does this happen? I read that if you just wait 24 hours, the block comes off. Big freaking deal, how the hell does it go on in the first place?? 34 freaking e-mails!!
Dreamhost tells me that it isn't just my latest site, but that spamcop blocks mail from ALL of dreamhost's sites. As I said before, none of my mail from my other sites is being blocked, so I'd like to know how and what is going on?
Here are the headers from one of the blocked e-mails:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Return-Path: <>
X-Original-To: frazier[at]memoryleakmusic.com
Delivered-To: m8428014[at]postalmail-a1.dreamhost.com
Received: by postalmail-a1.dreamhost.com (Postfix)
id 4C11D8B4F; Fri, 22 Sep 2006 20:35:14 -0700 (PDT)
Date: Fri, 22 Sep 2006 20:35:14 -0700 (PDT)
From: MAILER-DAEMON[at]postalmail-a1.dreamhost.com (Mail Delivery System)
Subject: Undelivered Mail Returned to Sender
To: frazier[at]memoryleakmusic.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/report; report-type=delivery-status;
boundary="2045985B3.1158982514/postalmail-a1.dreamhost.com"
Message-Id: <20060923033514.4C11D8B4F[at]postalmail-a1.dreamhost.com>
Content-Description: Notification
Content-Type: text/plain
This is the Postfix program at host postalmail-a1.dreamhost.com.
I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not be
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.
For further assistance, please send mail to <postmaster>
If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.
The Postfix program
<ppanyon[at]pgcc.edu>: host locutus.pgcc.edu[66.240.9.132] said: 554 5.7.1
208.97.132.78: blacklisted by real-time blacklist bl.spamcop.net (in reply
to RCPT TO command)
Content-Description: Delivery report
Content-Type: message/delivery-status
Reporting-MTA: dns; postalmail-a1.dreamhost.com
X-Postfix-Queue-ID: 2045985B3
X-Postfix-Sender: rfc822; frazier[at]memoryleakmusic.com
Arrival-Date: Fri, 22 Sep 2006 20:35:01 -0700 (PDT)
Final-Recipient: rfc822; ppanyon[at]pgcc.edu
Action: failed
Status: 5.0.0
Diagnostic-Code: X-Postfix; host locutus.pgcc.edu[66.240.9.132] said: 554 5.7.1
208.97.132.78: blacklisted by real-time blacklist bl.spamcop.net (in reply
to RCPT TO command)
Received: from [192.168.0.4] (c-69-138-255-219.hsd1.md.comcast.net [69.138.255.219])
by postalmail-a1.dreamhost.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 2045985B3;
Fri, 22 Sep 2006 20:35:01 -0700 (PDT)
Mime-Version: 1.0
Message-Id: <p06230901c13a5be25296@[192.168.0.4]>
Date: Fri, 22 Sep 2006 23:35:00 -0400
To: joe[at]memoryleakmusic.com, ppanyon[at]pgcc.edu
From: Frazier <frazier[at]memoryleakmusic.com>
Subject: Practice
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii" ; format="flowed"
<x-flowed>Actually, I can't make practice on Monday, previous commitment.
Wed is good though... at Joe's?
</x-flowed>
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
So, do any of you vaunted experts have any clue how this happens. More importantly how can I get this to STOP?
Frazier
[not a troll, but feed me anyway]
