Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Oleane's Mail Servers Black listed
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
Maalanx
Hello,

It's been 2 weeks now that everyday, we have mails returning from Spamcop ...
Oleane, our ISP ( FRANCE ), is aware of the problem and is still searching for the spammers ...
Right now all they ( can ? ) do is remove black listed IPs from spamcop everyday !
Is there a way you know to solve this issue quickly ? We can't work properly if our mails can't pass ...
Btw, we only have problems with mails sent to 1 domain ...

Here's the last return we received today :

CODE

The original message was received at Tue, 7 Nov 2006 13:52:50 +0100
from localhost [127.0.0.1]

   ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----

    (reason: 550-ATTENTION: 62.161.4.15 is BLACKLISTED at bl.spamcop.net. This SMTP gateway)

    (reason: 550-ATTENTION: 62.161.4.15 is BLACKLISTED at bl.spamcop.net. This SMTP gateway)

   ----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to relay.menarini.it.:
>>> DATA
<<< 550-ATTENTION: 62.161.4.15 is BLACKLISTED at bl.spamcop.net. This SMTP gateway
<<< 550 rejects mail from hosts in this blacklist.
550 5.1.1 ... User unknown
<<< 550-ATTENTION: 62.161.4.15 is BLACKLISTED at bl.spamcop.net. This SMTP gateway
<<< 550 rejects mail from hosts in this blacklist.
550 5.1.1 ... User unknown
<<< 503 valid RCPT command must precede DATA


Reporting-MTA: dns; smtp15.msg.oleane.net
Received-From-MTA: DNS; localhost
Arrival-Date: Tue, 7 Nov 2006 13:52:50 +0100

Final-Recipient: RFC822; some1_at_menarini.fr
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.1
Remote-MTA: DNS; relay.menarini.it
Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 550-ATTENTION: 62.161.4.15 is BLACKLISTED at bl.spamcop.net. This SMTP gateway
Last-Attempt-Date: Tue, 7 Nov 2006 13:52:51 +0100

Final-Recipient: RFC822; some1_at_menarini.fr
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.1
Remote-MTA: DNS; relay.menarini.it
Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 550-ATTENTION: 62.161.4.15 is BLACKLISTED at bl.spamcop.net. This SMTP gateway
Last-Attempt-Date: Tue, 7 Nov 2006 13:52:51 +0100



If you could help me, I would really appreciate that !

Thanks
Alex
Telarin
Mailservers can only be manually removed one time, so your ISP needs to make sure the problem is corrected before doing so. Once spam stops coming from the server, it will automatically be removed from the list within 24 hours.
StevenUnderwood
Direct you ISP to:

http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&ip=62.161.4.15

Misdirected bounces, bounces to people who did not initiate the contact, are causing your problems and is something only your ISP can fix.

As a paying spamcop reporter, I can see some additional information. The reports that have attributed to this listing look like:

CODE
Report History:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Monday, November 06, 2006 8:12:07 AM -0500:
=?ISO-8859-1?Q?Trop d'imp=F4ts ??=
2004106574 ( http://ads.adomos.com/cgi-bin/index/forward.cgi... ) To: emmanuel.jaggi[at]fr.colt.net
2004106570 ( http://ads.adomos.com/cgi-bin/index/forward.cgi... ) To: haurais#selectaux.net[at]devnull.spamcop.net
2004106523 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: spamcop[at]imaphost.com
2004106492 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: abuse[at]oleane.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Monday, November 06, 2006 6:16:48 AM -0500:
Returned mail: see transcript for details
2003974346 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: abuse[at]oleane.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Friday, November 03, 2006 2:10:50 PM -0500:
Evolis Online #03 - November 2006 - The Evolis eNewsletter
2000489025 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: spamcop[at]imaphost.com
2000489015 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: abuse[at]oleane.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Friday, November 03, 2006 1:34:50 PM -0500:
Solution pour vos archives : L'externalisation!
1999610228 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: spamcop[at]imaphost.com
1999610182 ( http://trk.mail29.com/sx/sx?witcyvfmvc9mmn8druh... ) To: abuse[at]oleane.net
1999610178 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: abuse[at]oleane.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Thursday, November 02, 2006 3:11:39 PM -0500:
=?ISO-8859-1?Q?Trop d'imp=F4ts ??=
1998103283 ( http://ads.adomos.com/cgi-bin/index/forward.cgi... ) To: emmanuel.jaggi[at]fr.colt.net
1998103255 ( http://ads.adomos.com/cgi-bin/index/forward.cgi... ) To: haurais#selectaux.net[at]devnull.spamcop.net
1998103232 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: spamcop[at]imaphost.com
1998103205 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: abuse[at]oleane.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Thursday, November 02, 2006 11:38:19 AM -0500:
=?ISO-8859-1?Q?Trop d'imp=F4ts ??=
1997881809 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: mole[at]devnull.spamcop.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Monday, October 30, 2006 11:05:09 AM -0500:
ECHEC DE DISTRIBUTION : Utilisateur 3dpierre.lecorre (x) non =?iso-8859-1?Q?r...
1992976591 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: abuse[at]oleane.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Monday, October 30, 2006 8:19:34 AM -0500:
Meet Evolis at CARTES 2006
1992786670 ( http://www.evolis.com/mailing/cartes_2006/index... ) To: abuse[at]internet-fr.net
1992786591 ( http://www.cartes.com/ ) To: pierrefrancois.rudant[at]atosorigin.com
1992786498 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: spamcop[at]imaphost.com
1992786381 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: abuse[at]oleane.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Monday, October 30, 2006 8:19:34 AM -0500:
Meet Evolis at CARTES 2006
1992790031 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: spamcop[at]imaphost.com
1992789993 ( 62.161.4.15 ) To: abuse[at]oleane.net
Maalanx
Thanks for the informations !

My ISP already know all this ... i guess i'll just have to pray and hope this problem is solved quickly !
2 weeks and it's still going ...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.