Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 203.125.86.154 is blocked, why?
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
Helion
Hi, could anyone tell me why the IP was blocked? I mean yes, could be spam and stuff, but I did scanned all the computers within this IP.

The IP is the WAN IP that all my machines used from the Intranet.

I lookedup senderbase and got the following.

Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Average
Last day 0.0 -100%
Last 30 days 3.7 233%
Average 3.2

Is the number bad?

Would appreciate the help.

Regards
dbiel
QUOTE
203.125.86.154 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)

If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 5 hours.

Causes of listing
System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)
SpamCop users have reported system as a source of spam less than 10 times in the past week
Additional potential problems
(these factors do not directly result in spamcop listing)

DNS error: 203.125.86.154 has no reverse dns
Because of the above problems, express-delisting is not available

Listing History
In the past 26.8 days, it has been listed 8 times for a total of 8.8 days

Note: that IP address has not been set up properly as a sender of mail
It would help if you could post a copy of the actual notice that indicated the mail is being block with the complete headers of the blocked mail and someone might be able to tell you in more detail what needs to be fixed.

It also seems strange that the traffic level should drop to zero for the last 24 hours. Looks like you changed the IP address being used to send mail.

Also see: http://forum.spamcop.net/scwik/BlockedProbableCauses
StevenUnderwood
QUOTE(Helion @ Nov 20 2006, 09:17 PM) *

Hi, could anyone tell me why the IP was blocked? I mean yes, could be spam and stuff, but I did scanned all the computers within this IP.
"Spam and stuff" would be the only reason for a spamcop listing.

Start here: http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&...=203.125.86.154 shows

Causes of listing
System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)
SpamCop users have reported system as a source of spam less than 10 times in the past week

Then look here: http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?203.125.86.154 to see some major reasons for listing which can be fixed and why items often reach the spamtraps.

The only reports available to paid reporters is:
CODE
Report History:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Saturday, November 18, 2006 1:32:00 PM -0500:
ZIP archive Sony
2024056519 ( 203.125.86.154 ) To: hostmaster[at]singnet.com.sg
2024056503 ( 203.125.86.154 ) To: abuse[at]singnet.com.sg

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submitted: Tuesday, November 14, 2006 8:11:54 AM -0500:
Re: declared last
2017291785 ( 203.125.86.154 ) To: spamcop[at]imaphost.com
2017291751 ( 203.125.86.154 ) To: hostmaster[at]singnet.com.sg
2017291735 ( 203.125.86.154 ) To: abuse[at]singnet.com.sg
Helion
QUOTE(dbiel @ Nov 21 2006, 10:49 AM) *
Note: that IP address has not been set up properly as a sender of mail
It would help if you could post a copy of the actual notice that indicated the mail is being block with the complete headers of the blocked mail and someone might be able to tell you in more detail what needs to be fixed.

Hi, so far I get the following.

'support[at]poznet.com' on 11/21/2006 9:49 AM
451 Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?203.125.86.154

It gets block on the outgoing.
StevenUnderwood
QUOTE(Helion @ Nov 20 2006, 09:54 PM) *
Hi, so far I get the following.

'support[at]poznet.com' on 11/21/2006 9:49 AM
451 Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?203.125.86.154

It gets block on the outgoing.

And did you follow that link to begin your investigation? Did you follow the link toward the top? That is exactly what I did to provide you with the information I did.
Helion
QUOTE(StevenUnderwood @ Nov 21 2006, 10:56 AM) *
And did you follow that link to begin your investigation? Did you follow the link toward the top? That is exactly what I did to provide you with the information I did.

Yes I did.

http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&...=203.125.86.154
This is the one right?

We are in the process of setting up the Reverse DNS with the ISP, but they are not very helpful at this moment. So I am at a wits end on what to do as we kept getting block. I need to find out which machine is sending the stuff, or particularly which email.
dbiel
QUOTE(Helion @ Nov 20 2006, 07:25 PM) *
We are in the process of setting up the Reverse DNS with the ISP, but they are not very helpful at this moment. So I am at a wits end on what to do as we kept getting block. I need to find out which machine is sending the stuff, or particularly which email.
Check your mail logs for the following subject titles:
Re: declared last
ZIP archive Sony
Wazoo
QUOTE(Helion @ Nov 20 2006, 08:54 PM) *
'support[at]poznet.com' on 11/21/2006 9:49 AM
451 Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?203.125.86.154

4xx - Temporary failure code
QUOTE
It gets block on the outgoing.

???? not understandng this ... but then, perhaps also part of the data not provided, answers to questions not provided ....

are you 'pozner.com' ???? If not, then this message was provided by the recipient ISP ... long after 'your outgoing' ...

Current stats; http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&...=203.125.86.154
203.125.86.154 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)

If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 3 hours.

Causes of listing
System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week
SpamCop users have reported system as a source of spam less than 10 times in the past week

http://www.senderbase.org/search?searchBy=...=203.125.86.154
Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Average
Last day ........ 4.0 .. 462%
Last 30 days ... 3.7 .. 236%
Average ......... 3.2
StevenUnderwood
QUOTE(Helion @ Nov 20 2006, 10:25 PM) *

Yes I did.

http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&...=203.125.86.154
This is the one right?

We are in the process of setting up the Reverse DNS with the ISP, but they are not very helpful at this moment. So I am at a wits end on what to do as we kept getting block. I need to find out which machine is sending the stuff, or particularly which email.

Yes that is the link.

One thing I forgot to mention. The reports that were sent went to:

Reporting addresses:
hostmaster[at]singnet.com.sg
abuse[at]singnet.com.sg

You should contact them to try and get some more information.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.