Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: How cam I whitelist this?
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Email System & Accounts
Enrico_C
I want to whitelist the emails I get from an MSN group [they are sent to a Hotmail address of mine, and I pick them by mail collecting]
I tried whitelisting @groups.msn.com , but it doesn't seem to work with this

CODE

Return-Path: <Xxxxxx @ xxxxxxxx.com>
Delivered-To: Xxxxxxxx @ spamcop.net

To: NameOfTheGroup  @  groups.msn.com
Bcc:

Reply-To: "NameOfTheGroup" <NameOfTheGroup @ groups.msn.com>
From: "Xxxxxxxxxx" <Xxxxxxxxx @ xxxxxxxx.com>
Firefly
groups.msn.com doesn't work because, if I understand correctly, the mail does not appear to come from msn.com but rather from the submitter of the post. I think one way of solving this is to look in the headers for the msn server that is forwarding/sending the mail and add that to your whitelist.
StevenUnderwood
Look for a common "Reply to" address and try that.

Also, lose the @ sign at the start of the white list entry. It will cause failures all by itself.
Enrico_C
QUOTE
Look for a common "Reply to" address and try that.


I thought I already did so, as I whitelisted groups.msn.com that's in the reply-to.

QUOTE
Also, lose the @ sign at the start of the white list entry. It will cause failures all by itself.


Maybe that's it! I'll give it a try!
Thank you! smile.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.