I have a domian (call it mydomain.loc - real domain name withheld) and subdomain mymail.mydomain.loc test.mydomain.loc for which reporting seemed to be working fine before adding mail hosts. The above domain and subdomains resolve to same ip (say 111.111.111.111) (main domain name is rdns for the ip). There is a backup mail server at an entirely separate domain and ip (say 222.222.222.222) (backupdomain.loc - real name withheld). I also have an individual email account at the backup domain forwarded to an address at mydomain.loc eg: myname[at]backupdomain.loc.
I have added the mailhosts in the order below (address - standard name) and confirmed emails for both mail and backup mail servers.
1) address[at]mydomian.loc - mydomain.loc
2) address[at]mymail.mydomain.loc - mymail.mydomain.loc
3) address[at]test.mydomain.loc - test.mydomain.loc
4) myname[at]backupdomain.loc - backupdomain.loc
After confirming the configuration emails for these I have in my mailhosts:
Hosts/domains: 1) mine. [name of my assp server] 2) mail.backupdomain.loc [external dns name of backup mail server]
Relaying ips: 1) 111.111.111.111 2) 222.222.222.222
In the "delete host" dropdown there is only myname[at]backupdomain.loc
I have included a sample of the spamcop report that is unreportable below
QUOTE
[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]
Help | Site Map
| Text size: - +
xxxxxxxx
Report Spam Mailhosts Statistics Past Reports Preferences
SpamCop v 630 Copyright © 1998-2006, IronPort Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.
Here is your TRACKING URL - it may be saved for future reference:
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=xxxxxxxx
Skip to Reports
Return-Path: <belf[at]jazzmebluesmusic.com>
Received: from eleventhirtytwo.wbb.net.cable.rogers.com ([127.0.0.1])
by mail.mydomain.loc
with hMailServer ; Mon, 26 Feb 2007 12:07:49 +0900
Received: from 74.210.6.8 ([74.210.6.8] helo=eleventhirtytwo.wbb.net.cable.rogers.com)
by MINE.; 26 Feb 2007 12:07:29 +0900
Received: from cpbse ([195.219.87.130])
by eleventhirtytwo.wbb.net.cable.rogers.com (8.13.4/8.13.4) with SMTP id l1Q3BrB3067036;
Sun, 25 Feb 2007 20:11:53 -0700
Message-ID: <0019______________________dbc3[at]cpbse>
From: "Kimball" <belf[at]jazzmebluesmusic.com>
To: <x>
Subject: parking brake unclear
Date: Sun, 25 Feb 2007 20:04:02 -0700
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/related;
type="multipart/alternative";
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0015_01C75918.981A5C20"
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.2180
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.2180
X-Assp-Delay: delayed for 15m 4s; 26 Feb 2007 12:07:31 +0900
X-Assp-Received-SPF: pass (MINE.: local policy includes SPF record at
spf.trusted-forwarder.org) client-ip=74.210.6.8; envelope-from=belf[at]jazzmebluesmusic.com;
helo=eleventhirtytwo.wbb.net.cable.rogers.com;
X-Assp-Received-RBL: pass (MINE.: local policy) rbl=none; client-ip=74.210.6.8;
X-Assp-Bayes-Confidence: 0.00000
X-Assp-Spam-Prob: 0.00000
X-Assp-Envelope-From: belf[at]jazzmebluesmusic.com
X-Assp-Intended-For: x
View entire message
Parsing header:
0: Received: from 74.210.6.8 ([74.210.6.8] helo=eleventhirtytwo.wbb.net.cable.rogers.com) by MINE.; 26 Feb 2007 12:07:29 +0900
Hostname verified: eleventhirtytwo.wbb.net.cable.rogers.com
Possible forgery. Supposed receiving system not associated with any of your mailhosts
Will not trust anything beyond this header
No source IP address found, cannot proceed.
Thanks and regards
