Return-Path: <root[at]admin.xfloyd2.net>
Received: from admin.xfloyd2.net ([127.0.0.1]) by nt2.massmind.org
(Post.Office MTA v3.5.3 release 223 ID# 0-0U10L2S100V35)
with ESMTP id org for <webmaster[at]massmind.org>;
Tue, 8 May 2007 07:39:35 -0700
Received: from 209.216.249.72 ([209.216.249.72] helo=admin.xfloyd2.net) by
ASSP.nospam; 8 May 2007 07:39:35 -0700
Received: (qmail 16277 invoked by uid 0); 8 May 2007 06:08:24 -0500
Date: 8 May 2007 06:08:24 -0500
Message-ID: <20070508110824.16271.qmail[at]admin.xfloyd2.net>
To: webmaster[at]massmind.org
Subject: Your Payment has been sent to payments[at]diamondjewelry.com
From: service[at]paypal.com <service[at]paypal.com>
followed by the source of the actual email results in this response:
Parsing header:
0: Received: from 209.216.249.72 ([209.216.249.72] helo=admin.xfloyd2.net) by ASSP.nospam; 8 May 2007 07:39:35 -0700
No unique hostname found for source: 209.216.249.72
Possible forgery. Supposed receiving system not associated with any of your mailhosts
Will not trust anything beyond this header
No source IP address found, cannot proceed.
I assume this is due to the inclusion of ASSP.
So I tried to re-register the mailhost for 66.13.172.18 following the procedure outlined. I entered my regular email address and tried "massmind.org" for the "standard name of this email provider " the first time and "assp.nospam" the second time. After following the return link, posting in the header and account configuration email (and removing the extra spaces from the X-SpamCop-Conf: line (would it kill you to add a trim command to the scri_pt?
Both times, the result was a Mailhost name of "interestingdevices.com" with Hosts/Domains: set to "computeam.nl" and a relaying ip of 217.148.95.15. Not only are those domains and addersses NOT in any way associated with me, they are not even found anywhere in the headers or body of the configuration email.
The pull downs for Hosts/Domains: and Relaying IPs: DO include the accurate values "assp.nospam" and "66.13.172.18" but since there is no submit button on the page, and no text field to hit enter in, I don't see how I can post the corrected information back.
Interestingly enough, with the incorrect information in the mailhosts list, the reporting of the above mentioned phish appears to work, although I have no idea how.
I really don't care if you respond or not, I'm just trying to report my experience in hopes that it will make you wonder how people can avoid being confused as all get-out by your system.
Go ahead wazoo, tell me what an idiot I am.
