QUOTE(Pulse001 @ Jul 25 2007, 01:45 PM)

209.248.146.35 is the address of the mail server (comes up clean)
Assimedly your 'oncoming' server??
http://www.senderbase.org/senderbase_queri...=209.248.146.35Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Last Month
Last day 0.0 N/A
Last month 0.0
Nothing significant seen by SenderBase as far as 'outgoing'
QUOTE
209.248.146.34 is the address of the pix firewall
Why would a "firewall" be seen as an issue related to your outgoing e-mail veing blocked?
07/25/07 13:59:46 Slow traceroute 209.248.146.34
Trace 209.248.146.34 ...
64.89.67.53 RTT: 76ms TTL:170 (se4-0-27c1.wlmgnc-wi-ca001.nw.nuvox.net ok)
64.89.67.168 RTT: 79ms TTL:170 (se2-0-2c0.lxtnky-qi-ma001.nw.nuvox.net ok)
64.19.40.178 RTT: 80ms TTL:170 (64.19.40.178.nw.nuvox.net ok)
209.248.146.34 RTT: 81ms TTL:240 (209.248.146.34.nw.nuvox.net ok)
telnet 209.248.146.34 25
220 ***************************************************0****0*******************
**2******200*********2**0*00
A very unusual 'greeting' string, but ... it wiuld appear to be a server siting there ... defintiely not your normal 'firewall' type of response ....
QUOTE
so, basically, i need to consult with the isp again?
As stated previously, not only do you need to talk to them again .. asking about how your outging e-mail is actually routed .. but "we" are also asking for the signs / clues / rejection notices that you apparently received about being blocked by someone ...
If you haven't looked at any of the FAQ data here yet, then you may have not yet seen that SpamCop.net cannot block any of your e-mail. SpamCop.net does provide the SpamCopDNSBL, but also does not recommend using it in a 'blocking' fashion. It is the receiving ISP that has chosen to configure their system to reject your e-mail due to the SpamCopDNSBL listing .... but the main confusion factor seems to be that you do not know how your e-mail is actually being handled.