Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: My site was cancelled !!! Help please :-(
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
aymennagi
Hi there ,
I was shocked today . I'm the owner of www.aymennagi.com and www.starsforums.net and bravehost web hosting has cancelled my account .
And when I ask them of the reason they said that SpamCop reported you for spamming . I swear god I don't spam and I don't know anything about spam !!
They told me if The problem solved they will return my site back . I don't know what happened exactly ?!!
I think you made a mistake or something ?

Best Regards :
Aymen Nagi
Wazoo
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?track=www.aymennagi.com
Parsing input: www.aymennagi.com
No recent reports, no history available
Routing details for 65.39.211.159
De-referencing peer1.net[at]abuse.net
abuse net peer1.net = abuse[at]peer1.net
Report routing for 65.39.211.159: abuse[at]peer1.net
Routing details for 65.39.211.159

Statistics:
65.39.211.159 not listed in bl.spamcop.net
65.39.211.159 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
65.39.211.159 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
65.39.211.159 not listed in cbl.abuseat.org
65.39.211.159 not listed in dnsbl.sorbs.net

Reporting addresses:
abuse[at]peer1.net

Third parties interested in reports:
abuse[at]peer1.net
abuse[at]bravenet.com

http://www.spamcop.net/sc?track=www.starsforums.net
Parsing input: www.starsforums.net
No recent reports, no history available
Routing details for 64.69.92.165
De-referencing peer1.net[at]abuse.net
abuse net peer1.net = abuse[at]peer1.net
Report routing for 64.69.92.165: abuse[at]peer1.net
Routing details for 64.69.92.165

Statistics:
64.69.92.165 not listed in bl.spamcop.net
64.69.92.165 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
64.69.92.165 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
64.69.92.165 not listed in cbl.abuseat.org
64.69.92.165 not listed in dnsbl.sorbs.net

Reporting addresses:
abuse[at]peer1.net

Third parties interested in reports:
abuse[at]peer1.net

Peer 1 Network Inc. PEER1-BLK-01 (NET-64-69-64-0-1)
64.69.64.0 - 64.69.95.255
Bravenet Web Services Inc PEER1-BRAVENET-07 (NET-64-69-92-0-1)
64.69.92.0 - 64.69.92.255

There must be more to the story, as there is nothing publicly available to show any reporting action against those web-sites.

The other possibilities would include some sort of scri_pt that was hacked/inserted to cause one/both of these sites to start spewing spam ... and those reports would have been made against the (outgoing) e-mail server involved, which has not been identified in your query.
turetzsr
QUOTE(aymennagi @ Aug 2 2007, 03:56 PM) *
Hi there ,
I was shocked today . I'm the owner of www.aymennagi.com and www.starsforums.net and bravehost web hosting has cancelled my account .
And when I ask them of the reason they said that SpamCop reported you for spamming . I swear god I don't spam and I don't know anything about spam !!
They told me if The problem solved they will return my site back . I don't know what happened exactly ?!!
I think you made a mistake or something ?

Best Regards :
Aymen Nagi
...Perhaps your web hosting service made a mistake? SpamCop does send reports (on the behalf of us users) about web sites but only as information that the web site has been referenced in a spam, not as a complaint that it is the source of spam.
...If you were really reported for spamming, SpamCop would have identified you by IP address. What IP address was it? Wazoo tried two different ones, above, neither of which appear to have been reported as spam sources recently.
...Note that you need not have *intentionally* sent spam or know anything about spam to be reported -- most spamming is done these days from "trojanned" machines which have been turned into spam sources quite unbeknownst to their owners.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.