4th Incident
Dear Customer:
Another report of a spamvertised website/open proxy complaint (http://shefna=2Ecom/ ) has been received on November 1, 2007 at 21:34 pm HST. Please follow the instructions below to close the open proxy/relay and/or remove the virus/Trojan from your computer. If additional reports are received, we may be forced to temporarily suspend your Road Runner service to stem the spread of these viruses/Trojans. Your prompt attention to this matter is appreciated and will most likely prevent the need to interrupt your service.
Please keep the infected computer turned off until it can be cleaned by a computer repair shop or until the hard drive on the computer can be reformatted. If additional complaints are received, your internet service will be placed on temporary suspension until the infected computer can be cleaned.
[ SpamCop V640 ]
This message is brief for your comfort. Please use links below for details.
Email from 66.91.210.144 / Fri, 02 Nov 2007 07:34:07 +0000
Moderator Edit: Tracking URL inserted here to replace the "Abuse report response center" URL that should have been handle by RoadRunner staff ....
Tracking URL on the spam submittal: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z1507097883z6...db95a429d31936z
66.91.210.144 is open proxy, see: http://www.spamcop.net/mky-proxies.html
[ Offending message ]
Return-Path: <marlin[at]dtiglobal.com>
Delivered-To: cqmail-net-x
Received: (qmail 10756 invoked from network); 2 Nov 2007 08:13:08 -0000
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.2.3 (2007-08-08) on blade1
X-Spam-Level: **********************
X-Spam-Status: hits=22.1 tests=HTML_MESSAGE,J_CHICKENPOX_22,J_CHICKENPOX_31,
RCVD_FORGED_WROTE,RCVD_FORGED_WROTE2,URIBL_AB_SURBL,URIBL_BLACK,
URIBL_JP_SURBL,URIBL_OB_SURBL,URIBL_SBL,URIBL_SC_SURBL version=3.2.3
Received: from unknown (192.168.1.107)
by blade1.cesmail.net with QMQP; 2 Nov 2007 08:13:07 -0000
Received: from mx53.cesmail.net (216.154.195.53)
by mx70.cesmail.net with SMTP; 2 Nov 2007 08:13:07 -0000
Received: from mail.daparr.co.uk [80.94.196.22]
by mx53.cesmail.net with POP3 (fetchmail-6.2.1)
for x (single-drop); Fri, 02 Nov 2007 04:13:07 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from cpe-66-91-210-144.hawaii.res.rr.com [66.91.210.144] by wolverine.serverdns.net
(SMTPD32-6.06) id A2EF68CD04A6; Fri, 02 Nov 2007 07:34:07 +0000
Received: from 216.206.209.36 (HELO cuda.dtiglobal.com)
by daparr.co.uk with esmtp (MMACKKEARIZ NOXEOT)
id OpMmac-Q52mBa-Jc
for x; Thu, 01 Nov 2007 21:34:05 -1000
Message-ID: <df27______________________5b42[at]Marlin>
From: "Marlin I. Contreras" <Marlin[at]dtiglobal.com>
To: "Noe N. Christian" <x>
Subject: Help yourself attain perfection in s'e_x with bigger di'ck
Date: Thu, 01 Nov 2007 21:34:05 -1000
Does that mean we have a virus? What virus? I have run Search and destroy many times, and symantec's VundoFix. I also have the hijackthis log.
What can I do to avoid someone using my computer to spam the universe? Or, is it the Mac that's doing it -is there a way to tell-? Is there a program I should have?
I will appreciate any help that doesn't have me format my hard drive.
As you can tell I'm no computer genius, so please be as clear as you can. sorry
Thanks.
Moderator Edit: Tracking URL inserted, replacing the posted Abuse report response center that should have been handled by RoadRunner staff
