Sorry but I had to go to work this morning at 6 am and have finally gotten back home. I will answer as much as I can with in the body of the latest reply......
QUOTE(Wazoo @ Dec 17 2007, 01:24 AM)

It does appear that my lengthy detailed post has pretty much been ignored. Thanks.
For those not quite keeping up, the appearances are that IXWebHosting isn't actually blocking e-mail 'outgoing' from IXWebHosting .. it is refusing to accept e-mail that is attempted to be sent from whatever device is sitting at 70.109.95.137 .. though at this point, no one can tell just what this device is or where it sits in jaybeckham's network/path/configuration/whatever. Historically, this scenario has resulted from a wireless router/connection point being used by someone other than the owner .. at least in the last half-dozen or so situations addressed within thsis Forum.
70.109.95.137 is apparently a Verizon server that Skyweb is sending me and others throught. I have a Netgear Wireless router and the Internet side is attached by Cat5 to an antenna. The antenna is mounted on the side of the house and looks a bit like Mickey Mouse Ears... Several miles from me is a large radio station antenna and on top of the mast is a device of some kind that can send and receive wireless signals in the 900 mhz range I believe. From there I am told that hook to a T1 line owned by Verizon.
QUOTE
Asked and not answered ....
What is the assigned IP address of the computer used to try to send these e-mails?
Does the 'router' have an assigned IP address?
Does the "connection device" have an assigned IP address?
I have three computers attached to the router via Cat5. I rarely use the wireless accept with my laptop. This afternoon I installed WPA securtiy to that router with a password. Each of my computers are set to automatically assign an IP. At this moment the computer I am typing on is 192.168.1.2 and the computer in my basement is 192.168.1.5
My static IP Address is 172.16.19.179
The Gateway IP Address is 172.16.16.1
The DNS server is 172.16.16.1 Primary
The Secodary DNS Server is 4.2.2.4
The LAN TCO/IP IP is 192.168.1.1
That is all the setting that are shown in the router.
QUOTE
Does either unit have any kind of logging service, who/what is connected service, etc.?
Yes the router has a log. Below is the most recent log.
[ALLOW:www.directmessagelab1.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:53:47
[ALLOW:forum.spamcop.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:54:03
[ALLOW:toolbarqueries.google.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:54:04
[ALLOW:forum.spamcop.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:54:05
[ALLOW:alpha.cesmail.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:54:05
[ALLOW:forum.spamcop.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:54:06
[ALLOW:update.directmessagelab1.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:02
[ALLOW:cruisesonthesea.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:03
[ALLOW:cruisesonthesea.jurni.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:03
[ALLOW:toolbarqueries.google.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:06
[ALLOW:cruisesonthesea.jurni.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:06
[ALLOW:data.vacationport.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:07
[ALLOW:images.vacationport.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:07
[ALLOW:toolbarqueries.google.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:17
[ALLOW:forum.spamcop.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:48
[ALLOW:toolbarqueries.google.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:49
[ALLOW:forum.spamcop.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:49
[ALLOW:alpha.cesmail.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:49
[ALLOW:forum.spamcop.net] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:55:49
[ALLOW:www.directmessagelab1.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 14:58:47
[ALLOW:update.directmessagelab1.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 15:05:03
[ALLOW:www.directmessagelab1.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 15:08:47
[ALLOW:update.directmessagelab1.com] Source: 192.168.1.2 Monday, 17 Dec 2007 15:15:03
You will not some www.directmessagelab1.com and update.directmessagelab1.com items. I have no idea of what that is. The one that says 15:15:03 is the moment I tried to send some emails....hmmmm that is unusual... I will receive some emails and see what happens....
Nothing was added to the log.... just when I try to receive.
Apparently Direct Messages is from a company called Passport to Profit which is a travel agent related product that I use. Apparently when I send email it first off also???? I will uninstall the program and see what happens as I rarely us it anyway.... Perhaps SpamCop sees it as Spam???
There isn't anyway to uninstall it. It is on my Startup menu so I took it off.
QUOTE
Is there a firewall anywhere in this morass?
Yes....The Windows XP SP2 firewall is the only on. Should I shut it down?
QUOTE
Actually identifying the equipment involved may (or may not) actually help (us to help you) ...????
http://www.senderbase.org/senderbase_queri...g=70.109.95.137Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Last Month
Last day ...... 4.1 .. 615%
Last month .. 3.3
OK, traffic reduced from 800%+ to 600%+ .... did you actually get around to changing the security bits or is that the 'problem' has moved on or shut down his/her computer?
Yes I added the WPA to my router.
QUOTE
NOTE: ad-aware is but one tool in the arsenal that should be in place and used.
I installed and ran Ad-Aware and Spybot Search and Destory (free versions) and am running the free version of Avast. Previously I was using BitDefender paid version. I still have it available...but one of the tech guys at Skyweb has suggested Avast when I first started getting blocked last month.
Moderator Edit: fixed the quoting so as to separate the replies to each bit of query.