Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 210.4.74.82 listed
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
asifulm
Please help me find out why my IP is listed?
IP = 210.4.74.86

Thanks in advance.
Asif
Wazoo
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...;ip=210.4.74.86
210.4.74.86 not listed in bl.spamcop.net

http://www.senderbase.org/senderbase_queri...ing=210.4.74.86
Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Last Month
Last day ...... 0.0 .. N/A
Last month .. 0.0
Date of first message seen from this address - unknown

On the other hand, the IP Address you actually posted from;

http://spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&ip=210.4.74.82
210.4.74.82 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)

If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 22 hours.

Causes of listing
System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week

Also listed in;
dnsbl.sorbs.net Web - http://www.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?210.4.74.82
cbl.abuseat.org http://cbl.abuseat.org/lookup.cgi?ip=210.4.74.82

SpamCop FAQ and SpamCop Wiki offer numerous entries dealing with a SpamCopDNSBL listing due to spamtrap hits. Ton loads of previous situations from others with troubleshooting tips, other resolutions, etc. exist within this Forum section.

You offer no data on what you've actually got running, raise a question as to why you specified the IP Address you chose to ask about, make no mention of the other e-mail server at 210.4.73.142 ... SenderBase data is currently showing zero traffic for 210.4.74.82, but that number may change by another look-up, some time passed, or ...???? is it possible that the server has actually been moved to another addresss?
Merlyn
canonical name 210-4-74-86-dialup.bdcom.com.
addresses 210.4.74.86

Looks like that whole range is dynamic/dialup - It is a wonder anyone would receive mail from this range.
Wazoo
I'm thinking that this is another one of those queries about "my IP Address" but the issue is with the actual e-mail server .. that's my guess anyway.
210.4.74.82 => mail.banglaphone.net.bd
Merlyn
looking at http://mail.banglaphone.net.bd/webmail/_index.html and checking out the instructions at the bottom of the page. I tend to believe this server is not very secure.
Wazoo
QUOTE(Merlyn @ Jan 2 2008, 04:06 PM) *
looking at http://mail.banglaphone.net.bd/webmail/_index.html and checking out the instructions at the bottom of the page. I tend to believe this server is not very secure.

Wow! Who'd have thunk of putting up a web-page on a mail-server, and providing a list of folks ... so in contrast to the more normal mode of making sure 'finger' doesn't work, user names/accounts hidden off in a secure section somewhere else ...

220 host.banglaphone.net.bd ESMTP Postfix
asifulm
Hi,
My IP is being blocked by spamcop over and over, but I could find no configuration problem. I am being trapped again and again. Please help me to fix this.
IP: 210.4.74.82

Thanks,
Asif

Moderator Edit: I'm very confused. Why is a second Topic opened up with the same query, citing the same (corrected now?) IP address, same problem ... but no answers at all provided to any of the comments and replies made to the first Topic opened?

This Topic merged into the existing one, PM sent to advise .....
Wazoo
QUOTE(asifulm @ Jan 6 2008, 06:02 AM) *
My IP is being blocked by spamcop over and over, but I could find no configuration problem. I am being trapped again and again. Please help me to fix this.
IP: 210.4.74.82

I don't see much of a change. http://spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&ip=210.4.74.82 still shows spamtrap hits as being the reason for listing on the SpamCopDNSBL. The DNS records are still not correct.
http://www.senderbase.org/senderbase_queri...ing=210.4.74.82 shows that this IP address is also still listed at sorbs, guessing that someone did the remove request at cbl.abuseat (noting that the indications are that it will be relisted soon)
Farelf
QUOTE(asifulm @ Jan 6 2008, 09:02 PM) *
Hi,
My IP is being blocked by spamcop over and over, but I could find no configuration problem. I am being trapped again and again. Please help me to fix this.
IP: 210.4.74.82
Have you looked at http://spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&ip=210.4.74.82 and the links from there (including "Help")?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.