QUOTE(Firefly @ May 5 2008, 06:33 PM)

First of all, the "email application" is SpamCop webmail. There is no tracking URL because I never submitted the email for reporting.
Understood. That was the reason for the hint to
mung specific data before submitting to the parser QUOTE
The only puzzle remaining is my, perhaps mistaken, belief that in the "Checked" line, the last IP listed is the one that was blocked. If this is incorrect, then the whole thread merits a "Never Mind!".
Please see my e-mail'd request for help again.
QUOTE
Well, maybe there is another puzzle. Here are the munged headers
The reson for asking for a Tracking URL is to save the database storage requirements in a (somewhat) massive posting like this.
Received: (qmail 16556 invoked from network); 4 May 2008 20:29:24 -0000
internal cesmail handoff
Received: from unknown (192.168.1.107) by filter8.cesmail.net with QMQP;
internal cesmail handoff
Received: from mout-xforward.perfora.net (74.208.4.202) by mx70.cesmail.net with SMTP;
cesmail received this from an IP address that is currently listed on the SpamCopDNSBL
(perfora.net)Received-SPF: softfail (mxus0: transitioning domain of paypal.com does not designate 208.97.132.47 as permitted sender) client-ip=208.97.132.47; envelope-from=payment_at_paypal.com; helo=spunkymail-mx4.g.dreamhost.com;
This is a 'standard' / known issue with SPF records ....
Forwarding is 'the' problem with SPF recordsReceived: from spunkymail-mx4.g.dreamhost.com (mx1.spunky.mail.dreamhost.com [208.97.132.47]) by mx.perfora.net (node=mxus0) with ESMTP (Nemesis)
perfora.net received the e-mail from dreamhost
Received: from den01imail02.den.paypal.com (outbound1.den.paypal.com [216.113.188.96]) by spunkymail-mx4.g.dreamhost.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 2606019B158
dreamhost received from paypal
Received: (qmail 13671 invoked by uid 99); 4 May 2008 20:29:15 -0000
internal handoff, assumedly at paypal
Message-Id: <1209932955.13671[at]paypal.com>
suggests a paypal server as the source
Sender: sendmail_at_paypal.com
suggests a paypal server as the source
X-SpamCop-Checked: 74.208.4.202 208.97.132.47 216.113.188.96
X-SpamCop-Disposition: Blocked bl.spamcop.net
and again, the question about the left-hand IP Address as being the decision point.
QUOTE
Look at the Received-SPF line - who added that and why did it think that Dreamhost's IP was the one it should check? I'm guessing, based on the position, that 1&1 added it.
As above, forwarding is an issue with SPF records. Noting that this did not have any impact on the handling by the cesmail servers.
QUOTE(DavidT @ May 5 2008, 06:42 PM)

You still can...if there's any history on the ip. Simply log into either:
Report History isn't the same as a SpamCopDNSBL Listing History, My recollection is that this was removed way back in the Julian days .. when it was determined that spammers were gaming the system.