hi,
I'm receiving a lot of phishing email with the following domain:
111212c.com
In particular go to the address:
hxxx://www.111212c.com/CartaSi
this is the fake site of CartaSi credit card:
https://titolari.cartasi.it/portal/server.pt
The list of all phish email is: resolves to:
2008/07/06 14:00 hxxx://www.111212c.com/CartaSi 89.163.148.89
2008/07/07 00:00 hxxx://www.111212c.com/CartaSi 89.163.148.89
2008/07/08 14:00 hxxx://www.111212c.com/CartaSi 89.163.148.89
2008/07/08 00:00 hxxx://www.111212c.com/CartaSi 89.163.148.89
2008/07/26 14:00 hxxx://www.111212c.com/CartaSi 89.163.148.89
2008/08/30 00:00 hxxx://www.111212c.com/CartaSi 89.163.148.89
2008/08/31 14:00 hxxx://www.111212c.com/CartaSi 89.163.148.89
all are archived if asked.
The tracking link of the last is:
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z2203453250z8...2cfa447909520az
The domain '111212c.com' resolves to IP: 89.163.148.89
The name servers are:
ns1.netsons.com [85.14.217.237]
ns2.netsons.com [85.14.218.87]
ns3.netsons.com [85.14.217.237]
ns4.netsons.com [85.14.218.87]
The IP:89.163.148.89 is the same of old already suspended phished domain:
2008/08/02 00:00 hxxx://www.101001cs.com/CartaSi 89.163.148.89
2008/08/04 00:00 hxxx://www.101001cs.com/CartaSi/liberamente/ 89.163.148.89
2008/08/04 14:00 hxxx://www.101001cs.com/liberamente/ 89.163.148.89
2008/08/06 14:00 hxxx://www.101001cs.com/CartaSi 89.163.148.89
The problem from the whois report is that the domain:
111212c.com
to me seem registered from Registrar:
Wild West Domains, Inc.
to
SUPERNOVA S.R.L.
Via Marconi 29
Pescara, Pescara 65100
http://www.netsons.org/
that in turns, it registrar to a person:
Franco Analoa
via salerno 10
Roma, RM 00100
Apart that those maybe fake data, because there is no Via Marconi in Pescara, and there is no Via Salerno 10 in Rome,
Spamcop parsing system report that domain is registered to 'unitedcolo.de':
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?action=showcmd;c...0whois.ripe.net
and the abuse email 'abuse[at]unitedcolo.de' is bouncing.
Making a reverse lookup from IP: 89.163.148.89
really carry to unitedcolo.de ?!
How they managed to obtain this difference in direct and reverse lookup of NS ?
Whois record is errata?
Is this confusing Spamcop web based parse reporting?
[on edit] While these and other matters are pondered Live links pulled. This is a known EXPLOIT site, why would you post links to it?
