Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: [Resolved] blocked by SPAMCOP,pls help me
SpamCop Discussion > Discussions & Observations > SpamCop Blocklist Help
edward.lin
my company mail system have been blocked by some of my clients stating SpamCop as the source. I am not sure if the clients are just using the list or if they filter their mail through SpamCop.

we can not send mail to our client,so many urgent mail delay,we faced huge problem !

Could you help us settle it !

Any help would be much appreciated.

we got follow information when we send mail :

The message could not be sent because one of the recipients was rejected by the server. The rejected e-mail address was 'traffic.lax[at]oecgroup.com'. Subject 'Re: OCEAN ETA TO DALLAS [HBL#OERT204701800832] [ Cust. Ref #SA3030-80]', Account: 'mail.oceanicbridge.com', Server: 'mail.oceanicbridge.com', Protocol: SMTP, Server Response: '451 Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?96.251.108.178',

- I have checked MANY spam blocking sites and this is the only one I am listed on.
Wazoo
QUOTE(edward.lin @ Nov 4 2008, 09:30 PM) *
my company mail system have been blocked by some of my clients stating SpamCop as the source. I am not sure if the clients are just using the list or if they filter their mail through SpamCop.

SpamCop.net does not touch or even see your e-mail in the scenario you describe. Any 'blocking' action is based on the recipient's configuration of their server, typically to use the SpamCopDNSBL in a blocking fashion, which SpamCop.net does not recommend.
QUOTE
we can not send mail to our client,so many urgent mail delay,we faced huge problem !

Correction .. you can send as much e-mail as you want. The question is whether the recipient will actually allow that traffic onto their servers.
QUOTE
Could you help us settle it !

Any help would be much appreciated.

we got follow information when we send mail:
Server Response: '451 Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?96.251.108.178',

I have checked MANY spam blocking sites and this is the only one I am listed on.

But the silly question seems to be .. did you follow the link provided?

http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...=96.251.108.178
96.251.108.178 not listed in bl.spamcop.net

http://www.senderbase.org/senderbase_queri...=96.251.108.178
Volume Statistics for this IP
Magnitude Vol Change vs. Last Month
Last day ........ 4.3 .... 334%
Last month .... 3.6

Can you justify this (increase in) traffic as not being apsm spew?

Hostname: pool-96-251-108-178.lsanca.dsl-w.verizon.net

This really doesn't look like a 'real' e-mail sever. Date of first message seen from this address 2008-10-02 ???? An actual 'new' e-mail server install or the date of the initial infection of a system connected with that IP Address?

Real-time blacklists
dnsbl.sorbs.net
cbl.abuseat.org
pbl.spamhaus.org

The SpamCopDNSBL is/was not the only BL involved with this IP Address.
Miss Betsy
QUOTE
...the date of the initial infection of a system connected with that IP Address...
This is the most important part of the previous answer.

You need to check all your computers to make sure that they are not infected with a virus or trojan.

Please let us know if that solves your problem or if you need additional help.

Miss Betsy
SpamCopAdmin
96.251.108.178 = pool-96-251-108-178.lsanca.dsl-w.verizon.net was sending spam to our system for about a week, but the spam stopped suddenly on Monday, and the IP was removed from our list Tuesday, November 04, 2008 18:47:46 -0700.

- Don D'Minion - SpamCop Admin -
.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.