Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About moravia

  • Rank
  1. ISP has indicated spam will cease; ISP resolved this issue sometime after Thursday, March 22, 2007 2:44:15 AM -0400 I just love the logic there. Next week is sometime after that date, so why bother sending any more reports anywhere; it could be resolved later! But why oh why am I not allowed to send to my user defined recipients? It is still spam, so I should still be able to send it to spam[at]uce.gov from SpamCop even if the ISP doesn't want any more reports. Just to be clear, I got more spam from the same IP address after I got that message from SpamCop. So the word "resolved" is not being used correctly.
  2. Done. I got a waiver before I saw the reply. It stopped working, so I sent the headers by email. Thanks!
  3. Received from bigpond by mymailserver. I changed mymailserver when I pasted the header in the forum.
  4. Followup to my last message: It's not just my "special setup" that causes problems. I just got an error because some bigpond mta delivered the spam to me. How is that a mailhost config problem? Return-Path: <inter.global[at]bigpond.com> Received: from mta09ps.bigpond.com (mta09ps.bigpond.com []) by mymailserver (8.11.6/8.11.6) with ESMTP id i3LGTXo03760 for <x>; Wed, 21 Apr 2004 12:29:36 -0400 Received: from lerc-daemon.mta09ps.email.bigpond.com by mta09ps.email.bigpond.com (iPlanet Messaging Server 5.2 HotFix 1.14 (built Mar 18 2003)) id <<xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>[at]mta09ps.email.bigpond.com> for sporter[at]bestdist.com; Thu, 22 Apr 2004 02:04:16 +1000 (EST) Received: from email.bigpond.com ([]) by mta09ps.email.bigpond.com (iPlanet Messaging Server 5.2 HotFix 1.14 (built Mar 18 2003)) with ESMTP id <<xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>[at]mta09ps.email.bigpond.com>; Thu, 22 Apr 2004 02:04:08 +1000 (EST) Received: from [] by mailms12ps.email.bigpond.com (mshttpd) ; Wed, 21 Apr 2004 18:04:07 +0200 Date: Wed, 21 Apr 2004 18:04:07 +0200 From: "inter.global" <inter.global[at]telstra.com> Subject: INTERNATIONAL GLOBAL LOTTERY PROMOTION Message-id: <2b1612740e.2740e2b161[at]email.bigpond.com> MIME-version: 1.0 X-Mailer: iPlanet Messenger Express 5.2 HotFix 1.14 (built Nov 18 2003) Then: Mailhost configuration problem, identified internal IP as source Mailhost: mailms12ps.email.bigpond.com Please correct this situation - register every email address where you receive spam But bigpond.com has nothing to do with my email other than delivering spam to me. http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z432752826z86...0a445d2da4e87dz
  5. OK, I resisted the mailhost garbage for a while because the directions kept insisting on *email addresses* (PLEASE FIX THIS!!!) Like others, I use many domains with catchall accounts. Some forward directly to SpamCop, ohers go to my inbox. Once I figured out mailhosts were really what they implied (despite the misleading description) I sent my messages to the two hosts most likely to have spam reporting. So far so good. Bad news comes from spam forwarded to SpamCop that didn't get trapped. I use fetchmail to get new messages from my SpamCop inbox. I tried to report said spam and got above error. Easy answer: let me SPECIFY my mail hosts!!!! I'm not an f'n idiot. I can type in the IP addresses of relays. I understand that SC has to allow for the morons who use AOL, but PLEASE let the advanced users not get SCREWED!!! So, I need to add either (good luck?) or my external address that corresponds to my ISP account. I knew the damn mailhost wasn't thought through, but I figured I'd give it a try finally. P.S. Sorry if this has been covered. I'm new to the ****** web forums; used to NNTP.