Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by mrmaxx

  1. mrmaxx

    Spamcop Webmail Down

    Possibly...but why the hell don't they have any bloody redundancy? A real email provider would have redundant servers so this crap doesn't happen. If it wasn't for the filtering, I'd dump CESmail. May still decide not to renew after this BS! Actually, it sorta does. It provides a convenient filtering and reporting interface for "SpamCop" mail users to feed the black list.
  2. mrmaxx

    Spamcop Webmail Down

    I agree! Cisco needs to step up and make sure CESMail isn't abusing the trademark and tell them to either shape up or stop using the SpamCop name.
  3. mrmaxx

    Spamcop Webmail Down

    Just to be fair, I want to point out that SpamCop email is NOT owned in any way, shape or form by Cisco/SpamCop. It was an arrangement that CESmail made with the originator of the SpamCop reporting service years ago.
  4. mrmaxx

    Spamcop Webmail Down

    $60 / year is a drop in the bucket for hosted email like this. I think it would be money well spent if CESMail would set up redundancies and other things to ensure 99.9999% uptime
  5. mrmaxx

    Spamcop Webmail Down

    I agree. Hell, I'd even pay $60/year if they wanted to set up a second, duplicate mail server somewhere and have them on round-robin DNS so that if one went down, hopefully BOTH wont' go down! Servers aren't that freakin' expensive these days! And since you're (presumably) not using Micro$uck operating systems, it should be a hell of a lot cheaper. All you need to do is mirror your setup in a second location so that if something happens to one location, the other can take up the load. IT'S NOT THAT FREAKIN' HARD!!!
  6. mrmaxx

    Spamcop Webmail Down

    On the reporting page it states that the problem appears to be at their hosting center. If it were me, I'd be looking for a hosting location with redundancies, such as backup power and multiple routes out to the internet. I know that hosting locations such as that exist, so I don't know why CESMail doesn't find one and move there!
  7. Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5647754144z0...3f0da3c9f27f07z Since Hetzner.de forwards spam complaints to the spammer, might I suggest that any complaints for netblock be directed to abuse[at]init7.net and abuse[at]eu.level3.net?
  8. Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5776114789za...cf95c659395555z IP Block is registered to "GRUPOBONATELSL Service Network" RIPE lists abuse[at]corp.vodafone.es as the abuse contact.
  9. Because at the time I posted that the parser did NOT find it on it's own.
  10. mrmaxx

    Update: Inbound mail

    Thanks. 'Preciate the heads-up. I wondered why I hadn't gotten any email all day.
  11. Tracking URL http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5783231633z2...dd9eda155d0883z Per RIPE, the abuse contact for IP range is zolotov[at]wi-te.ru
  12. Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5783107566z2...bf80675f9e2b8dz Per RIPE, the correct abuse address is ripe[at]tce.ir, and the admin contact is a_banitaba[at]tce.ir. Tech contact is m_jahromi[at]tce.ir
  13. Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5772579234za...8378471777e299z Per RIPE, the proper reporting address for IP block is a.aldakhil[at]go.com.sa
  14. Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5766453380zf...ec520b380359ffz Per RIPE, netblock - belongs to AKSORAN_WIMAX_INFRA_IN_TALDYKURGAN. The only address listed by RIPE is noc[at]aksoran.kz
  15. Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5758703591z4...124785a056c6a3z Message source, is registered to CECT-CHINACOMM COMMUNICATIONS Co.,Ltd. They own netblock - Per abuse.net, the proper contacts are: abuse[at]cect-chinacomm.com (for cect-chinacomm.com) ipmaster[at]cect-chinacomm.com.cn (for cect-chinacomm.com) ipmaster[at]cetc-chinacomm.com.cn (for cect-chinacomm.com) May also want to copy the standard ipas[at]cnnic.cn for good measure.
  16. tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5747699893zd...b6cbb4f8c42fa2z Per JPNIC, the contact is dbinfo[at]k-opti.ad.jp which is also the abuse.net contact. A little more digging found the mail server is omp0217.rsv.optidc.jp and the contact for THAT is furuno[at]k-opti.com
  17. Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5711879852z5...add1d86052829cz Per RIPE, this is registered to ATMAN.PL. They have no contact information, however abuse.net recommends abuse[at]atman.pl and noc[at]atm.com.pl. Netblock:
  18. Tracking URL:http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5702657732z8764036747d629ba84c6c8109fa0917az Per http://whois.kisa.or.kr/eng/, (/14) belongs to DACOM-PUBNETPLUS, but the reporting address is LGUPLUS.CO.KR/BORA.NET
  19. Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5714151180z4...db2ccb15239ac3z contains spamvertised Bit.Ly shortened link, http://bit[dot]ly/1jijCbs, which un-shortens to http://wearefriendsandsex[dot]com/?PHPSESSID=db4aad481cfc4. That URL resolves to IP Netblock belongs to park-web.ru, but all emails to them bounce. Fortunately, RIPE has a valid abuse contact. Per RipeStat, abuse[at]host-telecom.com is the proper reporting address for this netblock. Please update SpamCop.
  20. Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5714151180z4...db2ccb15239ac3z is registered to olympusnsp.ru. Per SpamCop, the reporting address for olympusnsp.ru is abuse[at]masterhost.ru.
  21. is registered to atman.com.pl. Per SpamCop, reports should go to noc[at]atm.com.pl and abuse[at]atman.pl
  22. UCE originates from Per ARIN, that's IMS.COM, however, when you look at that IP in whois.arin.net, it says that IP belongs to Integrated Measurement Systems out of Beaverton, Oregon. That organization appears to have the domain name "cadence.com" as IMS.COM is owned by Indianapolis Motor Speedway. However, CADENCE.COM has no IP addresses anywhere near the originating IP and neither does Indianapolis Motor Speedway (IMS.COM.) Anyone have any ideas??? Is this just a "black hole" in the IP range??? Arin has been unable to validate the contact information for the IP range since 2010. Why haven't they reclaimed that IP range yet???
  23. Tracking URL: http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5713721920z0...a14fdaa5491ab1z Per http://whois.kisa.or.kr/eng/, this is registered to smileserv.com. SpamCop says to report SmileServ to the following: abuse[at]bora.net spamcop[at]kisa.or.kr postmaster[at]bora.net spamrelay[at]certcc.or.kr