Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About jtaylor

  • Rank
  1. Ok Jeff, I'll read through those over the next couple of days. Thanks for the resources. And yes, Tues mailing = Weekly Newsletter.
  2. No, I doubt they're all bogus as well ... however, there many ways to unsubscribe from our mailings. So 'spam' reporting should be minimal (if any). Mail is now sending ... and I'm waiting the SCBL closely!
  3. DT - Thank you SO SO SO much for your response ... we have a mailing that will be going out in just a few minutes and (once again) I fear that it's going to get hit by SCBL. How would I go about getting these bogus spam complaints? I'm going to try get intouch with a SC Deputy now ... so they can watch the issue as this mailing sends. DT - thanks once again!!
  4. Well we've sent out a mailing today (PalmGear.com) and I don't think we spiked to hit your filter. However, the problem is occuring when we send to our "eReader.com" list. Yes, I'd take responsibility for making sure that our list is clean and up-to-date. We have a mailing for this list on Tues (10am ET) and I would be willing to bet that we'll hit the blocklist during this mailing. I just wish there was a way to stay off the list altogether, ya know?
  5. Yes, Motricity owns 5 main sites: PalmGear, PalmSource, PocketGear, eReader and SymbianGear ... so we send out newsletters for each brand seperately. Lyris told me that people get lazy and push the "spam" options on their mailing client and that they tried to work with SpamCop but didn't get anywhere. We're moving to ExactTarget in a couple of months ... they're more capable of our mailing quantities. So, THEY say there's nothing we can do. I'm guessing that while our mailing is going out, some of the first to recieve the mailing are doing the "lazy-opt-out" and just pressing "spam" and then we get on your filters for the rest of the mailing. So everyone else on the list (with your filters) are missing the mailing altogether. Options?
  6. First of all, thank you SOOO much for your response on this issue. I really appreciate it. Here is a copy of one report: Thu, 24 Mar 2005 10:04:45 Sending email to: resnick1[at]bezeqint.net <-- DNS info available for: bezeqint.net --> Attempting to connect to: bezeqint.net ( 25) <-- Connected to: bezeqint.net ( 25) <-- 554 Mail from refused, see RBL server bl.spamcop.net And another: Thu, 24 Mar 2005 10:04:18 Sending email to: reesr[at]wi.net <-- DNS info available for: wi.net --> Attempting to connect to: wi.net ( 25) <-- Connected to: wi.net ( 25) <-- 220 mail-in-2.wi.net ESMTP Postfix --> HELO list.eReader.com <-- 250 mail-in-2.wi.net --> MAIL FROM: bounce-406095-7637171[at]list.eReader.com <-- 250 Ok --> RCPT TO:<reesr[at]wi.net> <-- 554 Service unavailable; Client host [] blocked using bl.spamcop.net; Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml? As for our IP & Lyris. We're on a dedicated machine so that we don't get taken down by other mailers. So, do you have any suggestions besides what's found in the FAQ's etc?
  7. Hi, somehow our mailings have triggered us to be placed on your blocklist. We send eNewsletters to a lot of clients and have been using Lyris (a professional mailing company) to send our emails through. We closely follow spam laws and adhere in every area. However, our mailing IP ( has been placed on your block list and now I'm getting hundreds of emails from our customers that are complaining because they're no longer receiving our mailings. Could someone please help me rectify this? Thank You Joel