Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About rbredt

  • Rank
  1. rbredt

    Blocked but not blacklisted

    Thanks much. Looking in my options in outlook on the message, I found this address: Received: from smtpexch2.tdh.state.tx.us (smtpexch2.tdh.state.tx.us []) Which yielded this listing: http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblo...p= I will send it on to my IT folks and see what they wish to do. Thank you much for your help.
  2. Apologize in advance if I have jumped the gun. I have tried to send a message several times today and gotten the same bounce each time by Spamcop. I have check the blacklist and found no listing. I have also sent several messages after finding nothing on my IP in the blacklist, but still get the same bounces. I cannot parse the message for a reason. Thanks, in advance, for your help. Let me know, if you need any other information. The original message was received at Wed, 7 Dec 2005 13:35:08 -0600 from [] ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors ----- <members[at]lists.cytopathology.org> (reason: 501 5.7.1 <Robert.Bredt[at]dshs.state.tx.us>... Sender refused by the DNSBL bl.spamcop.net) ----- Transcript of session follows ----- ... while talking to mail.lists.cytopathology.org.: >>> MAIL From:<Robert.Bredt[at]dshs.state.tx.us> SIZE=1504 RET=FULL <<< 501 5.7.1 <Robert.Bredt[at]dshs.state.tx.us>... Sender refused by the DNSBL bl.spamcop.net 501 5.6.0 Data format error