Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About bookwarez

  • Rank
  1. bookwarez

    My brand new domain is blacklisted

    I am reading it right now trying to figure out how it works I think it blocks an entire range of IP addresses (net block?) and so blocks all domains in that IP range .... seems a little unfair for everybody else, why can't you simply block the IP of the domain or at least provide some kind of option to either block a domain or an IP range so that you only shut down the spammer - its like being guilty until proven innocent.
  2. bookwarez

    My brand new domain is blacklisted

    Thanks for help and info dbiel, I'll contact my hosting about this problem As far as I'm aware (although I haven't really looked) servage.net isn't particularly known for hosting spammers (at least not deliberately) I doubt that there are any web hosting companies that don't host spammers. Steve
  3. bookwarez

    My brand new domain is blacklisted

    Oh and just to let you know I do not know the previous owner of the domain, I bought it from registerfly.com My domain is hosted at servage.net (superb value for money if anybody wants hosting) I have used the same webhosting for some time now and have several other domains hosted with them but I've never had one of my eMails bounce before. Steve
  4. lol I gotta start by telling you that your forum registration was delivered to my gmail spam folder, hehe the irony of it I just recently bought this domain bookwarez.org , so far I have only sent two eMails and one of them bounced with the following message. ---------------------------------------------------------------------- This is the Postfix program at host smtp1.servage.net. I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below. For further assistance, please send mail to <postmaster> If you do so, please include this problem report. You can delete your own text from the attached returned message. The Postfix program <deepbutter3[at]walla.com>: host rmail.walla.com[] said: 553 5.3.0 Message from rejected based on external blacklist - See also http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml (in reply to MAIL FROM command) ---------------------------------------------------------------------- I have never spammed anything in my life, could some kind person point me in the right direction to getting it unblocked (I'm sure the info is already on this forum but its SO confusing with page after page meaningless technical jargon that your general web user "including me" can't understand) Regards Steve