Jump to content

Derek T

  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by Derek T

  1. Ironically, almost all the spam I now receive is from this forum: or rather, they notifications about posts in this forum! Obviously, I have a setting somewhere that tells the board to email me about new postings, but all of those postings are now spam. It used to be useful but now  I'd like to turn off email notifications for this forum. Where and how, please?

  2. Yes, SpamCop is working perfectly, thanks. There has been a "critical" amount of spam spewing from that IP over the last few days. It's been hitting Spamtraps and users have also reported it. It will be delisted automatically in 14 hours' time if there are no further reports. If you OWN that server then you've probably been hacked. If you pay someone else to use a shared server then you're not getting the service you are paying for - complain to your ISP.

  3. Quote

    They do not require confirmation to receive the letter, but they can un-subscribe at any time and I am 100% commited to being a responsible email user.

    Those two statements are mutually contradictory, I'm afraid. You should move to a "confirmed opt-in" immediately.

    Spam-traps don't hate anyone. They are email addresses made up of random characters that have NEVER been used to send email. They are hidden around the internet as bait for harvester-bots. The ONLY way you can hit one is to send mail to one of those harvested addresses. SO, who has access to your SMTP server? Is it shared? if so it may be the fault of a fellow user. Are you the only one who is meant to have access? in that case, you have been hacked and a spammer is using your server without your knowledge. If you supply the IP address someone on here can look up its reputation and report history for you.


  4. Hi Guido and welcome,

    Spamcop blocks nothing - it can't, spamcop merely lists email servers that are sending out spam. SOME server administrators use that list to either reject or quarantine emails. Spamcop does NOT list web-servers (HTTP), only email (SMTP) servers so your host has no need to worry. A copy of complaints is sent to the the administrators of web-servers mentioned in the spam merely as a courtesy.

    You should, however, look to a system of confirmed opt-in for your mailing lists.

  5. You are right that IP address is no longer listed (or wasn't when I looked). If you follow the Senderbase link you will see:

    IP Address
    Fwd/Rev DNS Match Help Yes
    Email Reputation Help
    Web Reputation Help
      Last Day Last Month
    spam Level Help Critical Critical
    Email Volume Help 4.6 4.9
    Volume Change Help -55% ↓  
    Hostname smtp-36-i6.italiaonline.it
    Domain Help italiaonline.it
    Network Owner Help Italiaonline S.p.A.

    so she is trying to send herself email through a very dirty server with a very poor reputation. SpamCop is very dynamic and reactive so the chances are that server will be re-listed and de-listed as and when the spam-spews start and finish. By the time you get a rejection it is quite possible that de-listing has happened. As a short term solution, I suggest she send herself email (she's sending herself mail back to home, yes?) through a third-party account such as hotmail, google or apple. In the long term only italiaonline can put its house in order and stop the spam.

  6. Had you bothered to read the pinned posts you would know that SpamCop blocks nothing. Nada. Zilch. It has no way of doing so.

    If you follow the link you provided you will see that the receiving server (her own IP) rejected the email on the basis of a 'critical' amount of spam coming from the IP that was listed. In other words, SpamCop is working exactly how it ought to do. You will also see that the spam spew has (presumably) now stopped and that IP is no longer listed. To repeat, her OWN IP (liberto) are using the SpamCop blocklist to protect your friend from spam. If she prefers to receive a lot of spam then maybe should switch her account to an IP that is less vigilant.

  7. I'm sorry but I'm really angry this time around and would like nothing more than to hold someone accountable... preferably with violence.

    Then I suggest you go round to your ISP's office. There's no-one to blame but them. They have been told about spam coming from their system and have done nothing to stop it. I suggest you 'loyally pay' a different, less clueless provider. They don't seem to very loyal to you. Shooting the messenger really doesn't help.

  8. I've gotten spamcop block notifications a couple times in the last month or so.

    550-"JunkMail rejected - lpmail03.lunariffic.com []:35386 is in an

    550 RBL

    I called my hosting company's tech support line and was told that there are possibly thousands of domains that might be assigned to the same mail server IP address and when spamcop blocks the IP address, all of the users of that mail server IP address get blocked. Here I am, an innocent bystander... I'm the holder of my domain registration and the only user. The fault is apparently due to some other domain that just happens to be hosted by the same company and thus it's assigned the same IP address as the mail server for my own domain. So apparently possibly tens of thousands of innocent bystanders like me get blocked because of this system design. Is there no way to build a system more granular than that?

    Hi and sorry to hear about your problems. The short answer to your final question is 'no'. SpamCop knows nothing of domains and lists on the ONLY thing that can not be forged: the sending IP. If your host is not controlling spam from his server then you are not getting the service you are paying for. A good proactive host will heed the reports and cut off the abusing/infected customer very quickly. That way blocklists are avoided. Don't shoot the messenger, you need to spend your hosting money elsewhere.

    Edit: checking up on the blocklist and senderbase it seems that your host has a large number of SMTPs an unhealthy number of which have a 'Poor' reputation. Also they are ignoring/bouncing reports from SpamCop so seem not to want to know:

    Parsing input:
    [report history]
    Routing details for
    [refresh/show] Cached whois for : hostmaster[at]lunarpages.com
    Using abuse net on hostmaster[at]lunarpages.com
    abuse net lunarpages.com = hostmaster[at]lunarpages.com, postmaster[at]lunarpages.com
    Using best contacts hostmaster[at]lunarpages.com postmaster[at]lunarpages.com
    hostmaster[at]lunarpages.com bounces (7 sent : 6 bounces)
    Using hostmaster#lunarpages.com[at]devnull.spamcop.net for statistical tracking.

    Definitely time to find a new host!

  9. Same thing this time. I guess you didn't take my advice about not referring to that WEB URL.

    Your staff is corresponding with someone who feeds all his email into a filter that automatically reports possible spam to SpamCop.

    - Don D'Minion - SpamCop Admin -

    - Service[at]Admin.SpamCop.net -

    Is that not highly irresponsible and should that reporter's account not be suspended until such time as s/he changes that set-up?

    Prima facie it would seem to be a breach of SpamCops T&C's?

  10. We got listed on bl.spamcop.net last week.

    I'm waiting for their admins to come back to me but wanted a sanity check that I'm not going blind - does anyone know a way to see a reason why an IP has been listed on spamcop without having to ask them please (specifics not just "because we think you sent spam)?


    Hi, yes if you tell us the IP involved then we paying users can check the reason(s) for listing (provided it was user reports that caused it rather than hitting spamtraps. Quicker than waiting for the admins to get back :)

    Without the iP involved nobody here will be able to help. If you still have one post a rejection message (you can munge email addresses if you like but please, not the IP!)


    Just plain rude! You should be ashamed of yourself!!

    I'm not. What is 'just plain rude' is blundering in making demands that we should do something without doing the the smallest amount of research and ignoring all the stickies and 'read before posting's.

  12. Hello

    Someone from SpamCop, could he contact me in private, to explainme the reasons for blocking our 4 ips smtp (French Operator France Telecom /Orange and if possible have evidence, samples?

    Thank you in advance

    What part of "The primary mode of support here is peer-to-peer, meaning users helping other users. (please remember this at all times!)" did you not understand. Please supply the IPs in question and someone here may be able to help.

  13. IP had a spam problem seems resolved

    ISP believes this issue is resolved

    You share a mail server with many other users

    Looks like someone had a compromised password but looks good now


    Just as an aside, I have used Just Host for some years now and they are definitely white-hats. Their support is very good and very pro-active. If you get any problems like this in the future just raise a support ticket, they'll be glad you did. ;)