Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About gubbe

  • Rank
  1. OK, so why is it still used together with Spamcop. The error in question was returned with a spamcop error! How can SORBS be switched off? Thanks
  2. This is very helpful - I'll get back to those guys! Thanks!
  3. Unoeuro.com - my hosting company claim they have zero influence on what's blocked and what's not. In the mean time I found out that this error has at least been in effect since end of July: http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml? Now that one party has been eliminated, I don't know where to go! I guess my best guess is to contact Strato in Germany. They are responsible for the listed servers and could probably get the servers delisted...
  4. How can I "look at misdirected bounces"? I do not control the server and don't have any way of administrating it. I've raised a case with the recipient mailhosting provider, Unoeuro.com, hoping that they can assist and configure their spamcop to help the problem for this particular sender domain.
  5. E-mail from: schaddo.de E-mail to: thusgaard.com IP-tracking: http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml? >554 5.0.0 Service unavailable ><<< 554 Error: no valid recipients *** not listed in bl.spamcop.net *** I feel fairly helpless in this particular situation. It would seem that it's no problem to send e-mail from that domain to other e-mail address on the recipient's domain. Very odd. So what do I need to do? Who do I need to contact? The sender's ISP? The sender's SMTP or mail hosting provider? The receipient's mail hosting provider? Thanks in advance!