Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About GrahamIX

  • Rank
  1. [at]DavidT I switched to using POP to get mail into the SpamCop system because forwarding from the original host was causing problems. SpamCop was identifying my external email host as part of the chain of the message that needed reporting, when all it was doing was delivering to SpamCop. Adding my external provider to the mailhosts within SpamCop didn't seem to fix it at the time. Also, bizarrely, it is ONLY JobServe where I am seeing this problem. I am wondering if there is some other issue between JobServe and SpamCop that is outside of the whitelist?
  2. I already thought about a possible conflict with the personal blacklist, and emptied it. So no conflict there. The thing that puzzles me is that other addresses which are working as expected, show the correct 'SpamCop Whitelisted' headers, all attempts to do the same for JobServe - no headers.
  3. I have a recurring situation with the Jobserve daily mailing list. I have (a) jobserve.com and ( the actual email address that sends the mailing in my whitelist However, the headers do not show any Whitelisting status, and the SpamAssassin score puts it in the Held Folder. I've also tried running with just jobserve.com in the whitelist, and I have triple checked that jobserve.com is not somehow in my blacklist. FYI, Jobserve is one of the oldest recruitment email newsletters on the Net! My SpamCop setup is: PUBLIC ADDRESS --pop3fetch----> SPAMCOP -------> PRIVATE MAILBOX Return-Path: <srs0=hboqpe=5l=mail.jobserve.com=jobserve.jobsbyemail[at]example> Delivery-Date: Fri, 09 Jan 2009 12:53:03 +0100 Received: from c60.cesmail.net (c60.cesmail.net []) by mx.kundenserver.de (node=mxeu5) with ESMTP (Nemesis) id 0MKqpg-1LLFvC0Ycg-0004AD for removed; Fri, 09 Jan 2009 12:53:03 +0100 Received: from unknown (HELO beta.cesmail.net) ([]) by c60.cesmail.net with SMTP; 09 Jan 2009 06:53:01 -0500 Received: (qmail 18383 invoked by uid 0); 9 Jan 2009 11:53:01 -0000 Delivered-To: imnotshowingthis[at]dasdspamcop.net Received: (qmail 10436 invoked from network); 7 Jan 2009 21:45:18 -0000 X-spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.2.4 (2008-01-01) on filter7 X-spam-Level: ********* X-spam-Status: hits=9.4 tests=FUZZY_MERIDIA,MIME_QP_LONG_LINE,RDNS_NONE, SARE_LWSHORTT,SARE_PROLOSTOCK_SYM3,TVD_STOCK1 version=3.2.4 Received: from unknown ( by filter7.cesmail.net with QMQP; 7 Jan 2009 21:45:18 -0000 Received: from unknown (HELO fetchmail.cesmail.net) ( by mx70.cesmail.net with SMTP; 7 Jan 2009 21:45:15 -0000 Delivery-date: Wed, 07 Jan 2009 16:32:49 -0500 Received: from pop.readyhosting.com [] by fetchmail.cesmail.net with POP3 (fetchmail-6.2.1) for imnotshowingthis[at]gybuybspamcop.net (single-drop); Wed, 07 Jan 2009 16:13:50 -0500 (EST) Received: from impinc01.yourhostingaccount.com ([] helo=impinc01.yourhostingaccount.com) by mailscan07.yourhostingaccount.com with esmtp (Exim) id 1LKg1A-00046T-KB for removed; Wed, 07 Jan 2009 16:32:48 -0500 Received: from xss9.mail.jobserve.com ([]) by impinc01.yourhostingaccount.com with NO UCE id 0lYn1b03m2zNlcM02lYoAg; Wed, 07 Jan 2009 16:32:48 -0500 X-EN-OrigIP: X-EN-IMPSID: 0lYn1b03m2zNlcM02lYoAg Date: Wed, 07 Jan 2009 21:32:43 +0000 FROM: "JobServe Subscription" <JobServe.JobsByEmail[at]mail.jobserve.com> TO: removed[at]example Reply-To: "JobServe Subscription" <JobServe.JobsByEmail[at]mail.jobserve.com> X-Priority: 3 X-Mailer: JobServe-XSS.2.0.0 Message-ID: <000848000000ab18b760[at]xss9.mail.jobserve.com> Subject: JobServe UK Subscription : Thursday, 08 January 2009 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: multipart/mixed;boundary="XSSXSSJOBSERVEXSSXSS000848000000ab18b760" X-SpamCop-Checked: X-SpamCop-Disposition: Blocked SpamAssassin=9 Envelope-To: removed
  4. GrahamIX

    "Bounce error"

    I've been getting it for a few days too. After re-reading the error msg a few times, it seems that my secret email address host - ReadyHosting.com - is reporting that SpamCop is sending out mail for which SPF is incorrectly configured: http://spf.pobox.com/why.html?sender=user.....com%20(#5.7.1) My setup is: publicaddress[at]readyhosting ---> me[at]spamcop ---> secretaddress[at]readyhosting So do you think this is a SpamCop issue or is the problem with ReadyHosting? Thanks in advance, g r a h a m