Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About cpproducts

  • Rank
  1. cpproducts

    Help.....still being blocked!

    here is the message I got when trying to send out message The message could not be sent because one of the recipients was rejected by the server. The rejected e-mail address was 'xxxxx[at]hotmail.com'. Subject 'test', Account: 'mail.cpthaithai.com', Server: 'mail.cpthaithai.com', Protocol: SMTP, Server Response: '451 Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?', Port: 25, Secure(SSL): No, Server Error: 451, Error Number: 0x800CCC79 we are thinking about changing email server to another provider. I contacted IX Webhosting several times but they insisted they is nothing they can do. We are working on installing Virtual Firewall with our ISP. I am not sure if will help Moderator Edit: Yet again, deleting the entire quoted previous post .. the reply provided is actually in response to a single sentence found in several previous posts, so the quoting of Farelf's last post in its entirety is totally unnecessary.)
  2. cpproducts

    Help.....still being blocked!

    sorry, here is some more information. Please forgive me since I am not expert in this area at all. My company has no IT professional so I was asked to check if I can do anything. We have around 17 PCs in our company. Our company has one server to store our database that is provided by an information system company (non network/security related, only database for our work, inventory, sales). We use T1 line with one router and switch, no virtual firewall or device firewall connected. We also use VOIP phone. All the PCs have antivirus software with full update. I have scanned all PCs a couple of times with ad-aware, Spy Bot, and cleaned all suspicious files. There are 2 domain email that we use from two different provider. First one used by 17 people and the other one that has been blocked by spamcop is used by 3 people. It's the email server that we use. First one from yahoo business, the second one that has been blocked is from IX webhosting. We also have one wireless router and only one PC was using network through wireless. The wireless is enscrypted and requires password to connect. We use the same IP address among all of us. I have to admit I really don't know what to do much. If there is any kind of service, or professional you guys can recommend us to help with this?
  3. cpproducts

    Help.....still being blocked!

    thanks all. I am trying to contact them and see what can be done... we have wireless router too.... but there is no virtual firewall
  4. cpproducts

    Help.....still being blocked!

    thanks for all reply I don't know there were those spams sent out at all. We have received spams and the email spam showing above on Sendbase is exactly the same that we got. I will perform scan on all system once again. We use Kaspersky Internet secuirty 7.0 Spybot Adware I am not expert on this issue and really puzzled what to do now.
  5. cpproducts

    Help.....still being blocked!

    I have scanned all the system using that particular email domain that is being blocked. I have used several software to scan them and found nothing. There are two email domain in my company using different hosting service. One has been blocked, but the other one has been fine. I have scanned all the systems using the one that has been blocked several times please advise...
  6. Please help My company has been blocked for almost two weeks. We cannot send email out to customers at all. I have scanned the systems with Spybot, AdAware, and a couple of Anti-virus program and found nothing on any PC. However, we are still blocked from sending mail out from this domain. There are two email sever domain we use on same PC and outlook, one has never been blocked. http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml? please guide me. I contact them and they said cannot be delisted manually.